We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!!”

Salisbury Chocolate Bar & Patisserie
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Ceased Trading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit to Salisbury and I must say what a pleasure it was to visit the chocolate bar & patisserie again. It is like chocolate heaven. James & John are delightful plus the team of staff they employ have exemplary customer service skills. I will definitely be returning when I am next in the area.
Thanks guys x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J6sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    13
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place as some would say is to die for & you would if you tried everything in this shop, & all of it you would want to, then go to heaven happily. The chocolates are wonderful, the ice cream delicious, & the cakes scrumptious. Eat in or out. In a pedestrian only spot. In walking distance of the Cathedral.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RUTH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Black Forest Cake wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Best Black Forest Cake outside the forest itself, and the cherries are an essential to get you the German/Austrian speciality. Just be careful not to blow all your pennies on the yummy chocolates before you leave, so you can donate to the Cathedral as you walk off your treats. People with passion obviously own this place, so seek it out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank El S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“unique to Salisbury, The Salisbury Chocolate Bar and Patisserie.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Whenever I am in Salisbury I always make a point of visiting this friendly unique chocolate bar and patisserie found just steps away from the cathedral. It may just be for coffee and one of there delicious cakes or a tasty light lunch of course not forgetting to take home a selection of chocolates.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed…..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Absolute gem tucked in close to the Cathedral. Indulged in a delicious hot chocolate, yummy pastry and truffles - you have to try the Champagne truffles - to die for. The service was so helpful and friendly and the shop itself is delightful, recently decorated……… the chocolates can also be mail ordered. I will be back on my next trip definitely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salisbury Chocolate Bar & Patisserie also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing