We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bank holiday break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leena's Guest House
Ranked #5 of 58 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Leena's Guest House and everything was great! Gary is an amazing host, he gave us useful information about Salisbury and nearby places to visit and he even suggested things to do for the evening.
Home feeling, hand made, fresh English breakfast :)

Felt so cosy and homy! Definitely suggest it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharaOik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Leena's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Leena's and could not have enjoyed it more. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for our host and both the breakfast and the room were great. We will definitely return if we go back to Salisbury

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We got a room at Leena´s on a very short notice and Gary was kind enough to welcome us late in the evening.
Gary turned out to be a very charming person and he shared a lot of info about what to do and where to go in town. A very nice walk along the river took us to city center in 15 minutes.
We had a very, very good breakfast with everything you would ever ask for. We specially liked the bowl of fresh berries. The breakfast was served in a beautiful diningroom and Gary introduced us to the other guests. There was always a bowl of fresh fruit on a table round the clock.
There was also a parking for the car which was very appreciated.
We will certainly stay there again when we come back to see more of Salisbury.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the back garden.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at Leena's Guest House while I was on a school-endorsed trip to England and it was by far the best place we stayed on this trip. The breakfast was delicious and served by the most pleasant and friendly host I've ever met. There was fresh fruit (a favorite within my group), cereal, a wide variety of eggs to order, toast, mushrooms, tomatoes - everything you could ask for in a hearty and tasty breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully furnished and always kept clean and fresh. The location of the B&B was ideal for walking into town or driving a short way to see the sites further outside of Salisbury. I would highly recommend Leena's Guesthouse to anyone visiting Salisbury!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AveryGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I'm usually a hotel girl and I've never stayed on my own so I was slightly apprehensive about my stay at Leena's back in April. However my fears turned out to be completely unfounded. I was made to feel extremely welcome, my friend (who I had come to visit) was more than welcome to visit and the breakfast was straight out of the top drawer (-think proper coffee, fresh berries a newspaper and Gary had made a special shopping trip to stock up on veggie sausages for me) I was on my own but didn't want to share a bathroom so I was given a (lovely) double room at a single rate. Leena's is a short walk from the town centre along a lovely river path but in a quiet enough area that I slept like a log. Fantastic I'll certainly be back with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was one of two faculty heading a student trip to England. Geena's Guest House was the best place we stayed in during our entire visit. Gary and his mother are friendly, very helpful, genuine people who went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast will remain legendary in our collective memories: fresh fruit available at all times, cut berries, eggs made to order, unlimited toast - all served with pride by Gary who takes his cooking seriously. Rooms were very comfortable and - amazingly - towels were replaced every day. Rooms on the top floor were a bit cool but this was the only drawback of the place as a whole. Excellent location within walking distance of Salisbury on the main road leading in to town. I was in a front room which was not that noisy given its proximity to the road, though the windows were closed at the time. Refrigerator for guest use was much appreciated.

Room Tip: top floor rooms may be cool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Gary really looked after me when I stayed recently when visiting my granddaughter, he made me feel very comfortable and looked after, and cooks an excellent breakfast. The guest house is well situated for visiting Salisbury, is clean and comfortable and I had a lovely time, am looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.2 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
782 reviews
1.2 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leena's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leena's Guest House

Address: 50 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range: $112 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leena's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to Leena's Guest House, Salisbury. # We have been welcoming guests to our family home since 1980. Located just 12 minutes from Salisbury City centre via riverside walk. # 15 Minutes walk from the Railway Station. # We are delighted to practice foreign languages and some Français, Deutsch and Suomi is spoken by the family members. # All rooms have ensuite private facilities. # Free Wi-Fi / broadband internet access throughout. # Flat screen digital HD TV , DVD and media players in bedrooms. # Off street parking for 6 cars/# Convenient location for visiting Salisbury Cathedral, Stonehenge, Old Sarum. # Ideal for day trips to Bath, Winchester, Bournemouth and the delightful New Forest. Please contact your host Mr Gary Street to discuss your needs or make a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leena's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing