We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$93
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
336
98
18
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
98
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentfull english breakfastyogurtbusy roadshower roomnext morningsalisbury centrewarm welcomegreat showervisiting salisburythe ground floorplenty of parkingcoffee machineguest housemain roadstayed longerwalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We stayed one night here and we would have liked to have stayed longer. The room we had a huge with 2 TV's and a small kitchen. The bathroom was large and the establishment was clean and very tidy. The selection at breakfast was great and we would strongly recommend. We understand it came under new management the week after we were there, but are confident it would still be a great place to stay. Plus free Wi-Fi and close to Stonehenge.

Room Tip: Suggest the appartment as plenty of space and it wasn't any more expensive
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tandmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We booked this as an overnight stay based on previous tripadvisor comments. Unfortunately it did not live up to the rave reviews other guests have posted. The service was adequate as were the rooms and the breakfast but certainly nothing special. Suffice to say, if you're looking for somewhere with atmosphere, ambience and a warm welcome, try somewhere else...

Room Tip: average at best...
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We recently stayed one night en-route to Cornwall. Very comfortable, nice big room and very welcoming new owners. Breakfast was very, very nice, in particular the salmon. The owners suggested we have dinner in a pub called the GreyHound Inn in the village of Wilton (just a few kms away) which was brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray_Susen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

in Salisbury for the weekend. This B&B is about 1.5 miles out of town and adequately served by a regular bus service. We chose to use the bus and leave the car at the CF which has a good car parking provision. We were housed in The Oval a courtyard apartment at the rear of the property that was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishing were good with a sofa in a rest area. The walk in shower was excellent and everything was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice, there were plenty of soft fruits to start the meal off with; I can fully recommend the berries. I do like an apple or orange at the end of breakfast and this was my only criticism as there were none. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend a visit if you are nearby this lovely city.

Room Tip: Recommend the rear as the front is near a fairly busy road
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Col M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We only spent one night at this guest house and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Margaret, the owner, met us in reception with a lovely warm welcome, made us feel right at home.
The car park is good, on the flat and spacious.
We stayed in the annex, lovely room, very comfortable beds and more than adequate ensuite shower room. Also very quite, no road noise, even though the road outside was busy.
Breakfast was lovely too. Great choice of cereals, canned fruit, yoghurt etc. The cooked breakfast was excellent. Well cooked, presented and generous. Kept us going all day!
Our experience therefore was brilliant! However, Margaret did explain, that, after thirty one years, she was retiring. New people have now taken over and they have a hard act to follow.
We wish them well.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews