We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cricket Field House
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've just had a couple of days at this family run B&B. Loads of parking, and very convenient for Salisbury and the beautiful surrounding area. Close to the A36 and the railway, but our room was very quiet with lovely views over the church and the cricket field. Very comfortable large room, we had been upgraded at no additional cost! The whole place was spotless and well maintained. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, and it felt as if we had known them for ages. Excellent buffet and cooked breakfast in the light and airy conservatory. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gclmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

A nice looking place - pretty gardens and breakfast room with good breakfast, everything clean but have rated it overall average (like KimFalmouth_UK) due to the room and shower room being a bit small and for what we paid compared to our other UK accommodation (roomier & closer to town) also average in value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a great B&B. Whilst being on a main road, all the rooms are behind the main part of the house, so there's no road noise and it's all rural. It was a true delight. The rooms are great, a bed so huge you need an intercom to talk to each other and a delicious breakfast that was all local produce (the difference really showed). Brian and family were wonderful, knew everybody personally, remembered your choices and preferences and really looked after you. A true delight.

Room Tip: Go for the large double, well worth the extra, and prices are lower if you go later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMS277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely spacious rooms. Very friendly and attentive staff. One the best breakfasts I've had in recent memory - freshly made to order and served in a delightful breakfast room.
Highly recommended and will stay here again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jez W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The owners are nice and friendly,there is plenty of parking,and its quiet,despite being on busy road.The breakfast was very good.Its a 5 minute drive into Salisbury,through back road so no traffic(owner drew a little map for us.I have to review as I find so I must say our room was dated,dark and flowery furnishings,sheets and blankets,and a tiny toilet and shower room,no bath.We were in the main house,they do have more modern rooms apparently in the newer building.I,m marking our stay as average because of the room,the breakfast,including the lovely happy waitress and good food and coffee was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a very old fashioned twin,with no bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimFalmouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a lovely stay for a few days here.
The manager is very polite and tries hard to ensure everything is right.
Our room was nice, at the rear. A large room with bathroom. Very clean and a good bed.
Particularly liked the dark curtains.
As light sleepers we were conscious of noise , but at night any traffic was not heard .
An excellent breakfast, even some gluten free choices.
Salisbury is only 5 minute by car, but parking in town is expensive, better off walking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spillover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Driving up we didn't know what to expect, but everything was truly lovely. Our room was large, as was the bed and bath. Because of the proximity to the road we were afraid it might be noisy, but it was quiet and sleeping on the large, comfy bed was great. The room was super clean, WIFi worked perfectly. breakfast was good, served hot with a nice variety to choose from. Brian and Andrew were a delight (unfortunately we didn't have a chance to meet Margaret) and gave us great advice. I find it strange that some high-end hotels will nickel and dime a guest, and some places like the Cricket Field House Hotel is so warm, generous and welcoming!

Would recommend the Cricket Field House Hotel whole heartedly. I'd come back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.5 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.6 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
796 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricket Field House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricket Field House

Address: 1 Cricket Field Cottages Wilton Road, Salisbury SP2 9NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $97 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cricket Field House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cricket Field House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cricket Field Hotel
Cricket Field Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing