We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
337
98
18
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
98
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentfull english breakfastyogurtbusy roadshower roomnext morningsalisbury centrewarm welcomegreat showervisiting salisburythe ground floorplenty of parkingcoffee machineguest housemain roadstayed longerwalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 468 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Driving up we didn't know what to expect, but everything was truly lovely. Our room was large, as was the bed and bath. Because of the proximity to the road we were afraid it might be noisy, but it was quiet and sleeping on the large, comfy bed was great. The room was super clean, WIFi worked perfectly. breakfast was good, served hot with a nice variety to choose from. Brian and Andrew were a delight (unfortunately we didn't have a chance to meet Margaret) and gave us great advice. I find it strange that some high-end hotels will nickel and dime a guest, and some places like the Cricket Field House Hotel is so warm, generous and welcoming!

Would recommend the Cricket Field House Hotel whole heartedly. I'd come back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting relatives in October.
We arrived very early so the room wasn't quite ready but they did everything to get it done as soon as possible.
It's great to go to a hotel and get a genuinely warm welcome as we experienced. Andy, who I believe is the son of the owners, was an absolute credit to the hotel industry, a charming, helpful and pleasant person who was a delight to talk to.
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, hot showers, digital TV, friendly staff and very comfortable beds. What more do you need from a hotel?
The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts and/or cooked breakfast.
The location is a few miles from Salisbury city centre but there are excellent parking facilities in the city or a short distance from the hotel is a bus stop where busses arrive three times in the hour.
We've stayed in hotels around the world and Salisbury and we rate the Cricket Field House very highly.
Excellently priced and we will be returning. Top notch.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stamford69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at this hotel last week. Our hosts, Margaret,Brian and their son Andrew did a superb job in making our stay an absolute pleasure. We cannot fault the rooms as they are so clean, comfortable and spacious. Brian's breakfast really does set you up for a day's exploration in and around Salisbury. Many thanks to you all and you will be seeing us again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chatwin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Warm welcome and good service. Large, comfortable room on first floor of the annexe with several easy chairs and magnificent view of cricket ground framed by trees and church. Our host advised us well on where to eat and gave good directions on how to get there and park easily. Breakfast was a great pleasure with lots of fruit choices available, good cooked food and charming and attentive waitress. Would definitely be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnniMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am a bit confused how this place got a 4 star rating and a recommendation in the Michelin Guide. It's not that fantastic. yes, it is nice and it is clean, etc but really? My husband and I have stayed in much nicer places on our trip around the UK.
The room was very nice. However, breakfast was average. My scrambled eggs was nothing special.
Think it does well for itself but do not agree with the AA and Michelin ratings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusannahPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews