We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoy a cup of tea

Suddenly decided to visit again when the sun shone! Had tea and cakes in the cafe. Clean, modern... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wiltsdee
So glad we stumbled on this!

Walking back to our Airbnb from the city centre, we saw two donkeys. They made us stop and look... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2019
Li M
,
Hamilton, Canada
Read all 74 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Salisbury
from $25.04
More Info
from $784.20
More Info
from $238.52
More Info
from $65.11
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
47
19
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
19
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely farm highland cows special events cream tea great place to visit cafe on site well worth a visit couple of hours city centre great fun goats animals shop feeding gifts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Walking back to our Airbnb from the city centre, we saw two donkeys. They made us stop and look. Seeing the sign for the farm we checked if they accepted visitors and their hours. We decided to come by before leaving the following day. So glad we did! The place is charming, with staff who are welcoming and very friendly. The amentities are very clean and pleasant. But the animals...what can be said for a mother and daughter who are literally smiling at all the different personalities. 'Trump' was priceless! So accurate, strutting around! And 'Sid and Nancy' -their hair is so appropriate. Alpacas, sheep, goats and cows!! Thoroughly enjoyed the visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Li M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBCFarmgirl, Manager at River Bourne Community Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Sorry for the delayed response (must check tripadvisor more regularly!). Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you found us and had a good time. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Lovely afternoon trip with my grand-daughter who thoroughly enjoyed it. All the animals looked well fed and cared for and were just the ight size for petting and feeding.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Fantastic little find. We live about 45 mins away, and only discovered it about 6 months ago. Our children love it, there is so many animals ranging from pigs to birds! You can help yourself to pots of food for them for a 1 pound donation. Everyone there is very pleasent and its really well kept. Seems like they are always expanding. The fact you can take dogs as well is a bonus, as not many farms allow animals. Fantastic how it is free! We have two children aged 5 and 2 and they love it!! 5* from us.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lucy0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We were so pleased to find some thing to do cheap and fun and NOT historical. Salisbury is a beautiful place but more for history.
This little farm ticked lots of boxes-cheap, fun and easy to get to/park etc.

The animals are very well cared for and actually a vet came to visit one while we were there. A lovely little tea room with friendly staff and local produce available to buy.

Highly recommend here!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Michelle-Shell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

A developing community farm on the edge of Salisbury regular buses from Salisbury to the gate. Great for kids cafe gets busy at lunchtimes. Donkeys,goats,pigs chickens and new aviaries. Buy food £1.00 a packet. Kids under 12 love it.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews