We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST”
Review of Qudos

Qudos
Reserve with OpenTable
Qudos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 276 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A stylish and modern restaurant set in a refurbished Victorian hotel. Our meals, all homemade on site, are served with passion and flair, providing a unique dining experience for all of our guests in the Cathedral city of Salisbury. Well loved by all of our regulars and a pleasant surprise for visitors, do come and join us today!
Reviewed February 5, 2013

went September 2012 FANTASTIC!!!!!!
there is nothing more to say :)
very unique dining experience!!!!!
you must try this one!!
meat eaters will love it and you cook the meat yourself!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmanager, Manager at Qudos, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Qudos , its good to hear your comments and we are happy as a team that you enjoyed your experience with us

Alex@Qudos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good food and brilliant live music.Nice atmostphere and decor.(wooden floors..no tacky carpets or cheap drinks)
Been weekly for a few years now.....
The food is always tasty....,can be slow.... ,as often very busy...
Bands start after 9pm (most Thursday - Saturdays) and thankfully have age restrictions...(over 20 or 25smost nights)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmanager, Manager at Qudos, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your evening with us, we think we have a unique dining and entertainment experience with our live music and steakstone dishes and we are happy you had an enjoyable evening hope to see you again soon !

Alex @Qudos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We saw the reviews for this place and thought we'd give it a try. The restaurant was freezing cold at the outset despite the radiators being on apparently, so we kept our coats on and shivered. Our shared starter, which we had as a main was good, but when it came to the desserts we were badly let down. My pancakes at £7.95 were badly burnt - I couldn't believe the chef would actually serve them in that state, they were inedible. I had asked that I didn't have any chocolate and the icecream was served with chocolate sauce and had to be redone. My husband asked for cheesecake but there was none left and he had the sticky toffee pudding instead and asked for custard. It was served with icecream and when he asked about the custard the waitress went to the kitchen but returned to say there was none - we reckon the chef couldn't be bothered to make any. It said on the menu there should have been dates in his pudding, but neither of us could find a trace of them. The waitresses were very pleasant and apologetic and knocked the price of the desserts off the bill. I won't be returning to this place there are far better restaurants in Salisbury.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Psue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We wanted somewhere not too expensive, quick and reliable for a quick bite out on our first evening in Salisbury - Qudos was only 5 mins away from our hotel. We each had a burger - mine the full beef with bacon and cheese, hers the spicy lamb. Both burgers were really good with excellent salad content and on a tasty chibatta bun rather than the typical flabby burger bun. Chunky chips were nice and tasty but I would have preferred then crisper and a bit more cooked through.

Service was quick and efficient, in & out in less than an hour which was how we wanted it.

Other items on the menu looked interesting especially their cook it yourself steak slates.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PipPaul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Not eaten in Qudos since last summer and forgot how good it is. 3 of us had a brilliant meal, just loved the sizzling stones where we could cook our food as we wanted it - gave a new diversion to the whole experience. Great wine, great food and great service. Price is not cheap, however, it was worth it, will not leave it so long until our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank notjindivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qudos also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Qudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing