We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service Good Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qudos

Qudos
Ranked #67 of 264 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A stylish and modern restaurant set in a refurbished Victorian hotel. Our meals, all homemade on site, are served with passion and flair, providing a unique dining experience for all of our guests in the Cathedral city of Salisbury. Well loved by all of our regulars and a pleasant surprise for visitors, do come and join us today!
Durrington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Visited Qudos after purchasing a voucher from a local radio station which was basically double money dining, this was a very good marketing ploy because although we had a meal out very cheaply we would both return to pay full price and we will now consider this restaurant our local which we intend to use on a regular basis.
Great service by the staff and the food is very nice, although Qudos main theme is cooking off the hot rock on your table I am not a lover of this as I don't go out to cook my own steak.
That said the Chef is more than happy to cook all food requested so don't be put off by the hot rock menu as you can get Chef to cook it.
I ordered the steak and it was cooked exactly as I asked.
There is a nice friendly atmosphere at Qudos and we would definately recommend this restaurant to friends.
Oh nearly forgot (Peroni on Tap) what a winner. 10/10

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uksean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    16
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Steak we've ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent food, great service, lovely atmosphere. Went for a nice meal and ended up staying to listen to the Blues Open Mic Night. 4 of us had Steaks on the hot stones so you can cook to exactly your taste. The Owner and staff were friendly and laid-back, with the Owner being attentive and taking part in the entertainment (singing a few tunes himself!!) Would definitely recommend, I look forward to returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sarah b Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great food when i was abroad i had steak stones they were amazing so when i came to salisbury qudos i was happy to see they had them here , such a great way to cook food , i like my steak done med /well some places never get this right ,but on the stones i cooked it my self to how i liked it and it was perfect .Staff were very good service always seemed happy to be there and very focus on what everyone needed ,never was i or anyone waiting for a member of staff they were always around to help .Food was very quick and the puddings were to die for .I left very happy ans left a big tip , and rebooked for my friends birthday can not wait thanks qudos .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restored my faith in eating out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went for a quick meal and drinks, ended up staying to listen to band, really good food and drink, great service and the music was brilliant,

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Marco-k668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back to Qudos for another meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I visited Qudos and was able to enjoy a sumptuious steak and good beers followed by my reserved table to watch a great band perform from a front row position. The steak was cooked to perfection and I would highly recommend anyone to go here for a meal, either on your own, as a couple or as a large group. Thanks Qudos

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qudos also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Qudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing