We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great value for money!”

Cote Brasserie - Salisbury
Ranked #10 of 270 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly
portsmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food great value for money!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

if you want a great bit of food with good service and great value for money go here! its not culinary excellence by anymeans however!! really tasty food and beautiful looking place and great value!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NandD236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    431
    112
    42
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were looking forward to trying somewhere different but were disappointed. The food was alright but nothing special. I had the Breton chicken which came with frites, but I asked for new potatoes instead which I got, but that was it apart from some rocket. My husband had steak and that came with frites and a bit of rocket. Usually you get a tomato or at least a mushroom. The wine was expensive and to cap it off 12.5% was added to the bill. I gladly give a tip when it's deserved, but hate it when they just add it on. Will not be returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank solucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The taste of France”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a little gem, set in the heart of Salisbury this little taste of France was a delight, dinner on the Pre 7 pm menu was excellent, calamari s followed by modules & frites washed down with the house wine.

I enjoyed it so much I went back for coffee and a late breakfast two days later, service was "French" food delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viking_Raider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Decent for UK standards”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although I have seen a lot of good reviews here, I do not agree with most. Yes, compared to most UK restaurants they serve good and fresh ingredients. But the way most dishes were cooked was disappointing, agreed by all of our (5) table members who all had something different.
The reviews show that most UK restaurants serve food of poor quality and looking at that most people are used to that.

I suggest people to visit countries in Europe to really enjoy the good food! Visit Holland, Belgium, France, Spain, Italy etc (not Germany) and go to any "normal" restaurant, where you can enjoy good food, properly cooked in a nice atmosphere in a quality beyond that of Cote anytime.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and food each time”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have visited the restaurant for lunch and brunch and each time the food has been lovely. If you want to go to a restaurant where you are guaranteed that whatever you choose from the menu is going to be enjoyable this will be the right restaurant. The staff are very friendly the food is clean, fresh and very well executed. The restaurant is always very busy so sometimes it is worth booking in advance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Salisbury also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing