We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food each time”

Cote Brasserie - Salisbury
Ranked #10 of 270 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and food each time”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have visited the restaurant for lunch and brunch and each time the food has been lovely. If you want to go to a restaurant where you are guaranteed that whatever you choose from the menu is going to be enjoyable this will be the right restaurant. The staff are very friendly the food is clean, fresh and very well executed. The restaurant is always very busy so sometimes it is worth booking in advance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    431
    112
    42
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Honest French Cuisine”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have eaten in Cote severa ltimes now so feel justified in making a reivew.

The friendly welcome and service are the first things you experience. The tables are a little close together but that just makes for a more informal bistro atmosphere and doesn't detract for your privacy at all.

The menu has a great choice of different meals from different parts of France and (having lived in Paris for several years) are quite authentic. The meals are very tasty and the portions are not skimpy at all.

The Wine List is good and has a selection to suit most pockets, and I'd have to say that whenever we have eaten there the service just 'happens' without fuss so that you hardly notice it going on.

All in all an excellent addition to Salisbury's rather modest list of really good eateries.

The venue used to be a lovely Tea rooms that I do miss, however, the cote really fills that gap.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordingbridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have visited for both lunch and evening meals on a few occasions and have always had excellent service and very very high quality food. Absolutely faultless, keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“When Harry met Sally”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My partner and I had lunch there on Saturday it was a bitterly cold day in Salisbury and to tell the truth the Brasserie was or 3rd choice in future it will be our first. Warm and welcoming this is a great find, good food superb coffee and a Crème brûlée that was worthy of "that scene" from when Harry met Sally or so my partner tells me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beamish198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place to chill”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Been here two or three times over the summer - always our favourite place for lunch in Salisbury. Friendly staff, nice fresh food, reasonably priced and great place (weather permitting) to sit outside and watch the world go by . Great value on all fronts!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gigixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Salisbury also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing