We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PRIZE PARTY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant

The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 264 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of the Salisbury, just a short walk from The Cathedral, shops, restaurants and Theatres. We offer free WIFI throughout and some great meal deals. The bar and restaurant area are of a contemporary style with a traditional feel. We want you to enjoy a relaxed friendly experience while you eat some great freshly made dishes. Our aim is to offer service that is second to none, while offering great choice and value. We also have a great outside dining and drinking area.
Winterslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“PRIZE PARTY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hi just a quick note to say i won a party at the Cathedral Hotel to the value of £500
I took 12 couples to a two course dinner and had a table full of wine, some soft drinks and even a few coffee's. The food was lovely and the staff were faultless, they were polite, efficient and the evening went like clockwork. I have not been able to comment on the accommodation as didn't stay but try the food it's great. Lisa.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathedralHotel, Owner at The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear guest

I am very happy your party ran so smoothly. We pride ourselves on offering great service and looking after large parties. Our reception team really enjoy co-ordinating these events and they have the experience to think about all the little details that so often get forgotten. Once again, thank you for joining us for dinner and I hope we can look after you in the future.

Kind Regards
The Cathedral Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    18
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We almost missed this Hotel... but were glad we didn't ! The food was excellent, the service friendly & prompt. A family run Hotel which means attention to detail & customer service is extremely important, we will return again when we visit Salisbury...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baryspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathedralHotel, Owner at The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Visitor

Thank you for your great review of your visit to our hotel. I am very happy you found us and we where able to look after you so well. I will pass your comments onto our team.

Kind RegardS
The Cathedral Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
1 review
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We live in the New Forest and have been visiting the Cathedral Hotel Restaurant on a regular weekly basis for some time now. The reataurant is very welcoming and relaxing, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is very good quality and good value for money. The menu is extensive, and includes special deals for all. We would certainly recommend a visit to the Cathedral Hotel Restaurant and feel confident that the first visit would not be the last. An excellent choice when visiting Salisbury for whatever reason.

P.M. Codling - Nomansland (New Forest)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathedralHotel, Owner at The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind comments and your excellent review of your visits to our restaurant. I will pass your comments onto our team, who are always gratefull of positive feedback.

Kind Regards
The Cathedral Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
“Fine dining in Salisbury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

On a recent trip to the UK I visited Salisbury and on many occasions went to the Cathedral Hotel for my meals. I found the staff to be most friendly and the food exceptionally good. I wouldn't hesitate to say how pleased I was with the food, service and the cleanliness.

Highly recommended to anyone looking for good quality food and service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathedralHotel, Owner at The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on tripadvisor. I am very happy that we helped you enjoy your visit to the U.K. and you enjoyed our food.

Kind Regards
Tony Negal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have a lot of experience in the Hotel trade.

I am a regular visitor to the Cathedral Hotel. The head chef should be congratulated on producing the new menu.

This restaurant is an excellent place to eat, with relaxed surroundings and competitive prices, the frood is superb and the service first class.

It is obvious that the management is conscientious and attentive by the way it ensures that the staff are, not only friendly, helpful and considerate in their handling of the customers, but they are also given training in "Health and Safety" and the COSHH aspects of their working environment.

I will continue to visit this establishment because I personally rate the Cathedral Hotel Restaurant as the finest in Salisbury.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathedralHotel, Owner at The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and restaurant. It is always appreciated when visitors notice the amont of hard work that ourselves and our staff carry out to ensure our guests have a great experience, wether it is a one off visit or as a regular customer. All the reviews help us improve the experience of future guests. I will pass your comments onto our team.

Kind Regards
The Cathedral Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Cathedral Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing