We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B - Great Location - Great Host!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Park Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham Park Lodge
Ranked #3 of 58 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B - Great Location - Great Host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed at this B&B for one night in the garden room at the back. This room was really nice as we could get to it without having to go through the main house and it was not next to or above any other rooms so there was no noise from other guests. Suzanne who runs the B&B was fantastic. She was extremely friendly and made us feel really welcome without being too overbearing. Our room was nicely decorated with a good sized bathroom and we had everything we needed - info about local places to see and to eat and all information about the B&B. It was only a 10 minute walk into the main town and although we didn't walk back too late it seemed like a safe area to be in. Each room has a TV and DVD player and we made use of Suzanne's DVD collection for the evening!
Breakfast was lovely with a choice of cereals and fresh fruit followed by a cooked breakfast of your choice. There was also home-made marmalade which was yum!
I would definitely recommend this B&B to a friend and we would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui83Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
185
30
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed at Wyndham Park Lodge with some friends and had a very enjoyable stay. Suzanne and Peter made us very welcome and were very helpful throughout the weekend. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard, the location was very convenient for Salisbury. There was some off-road parking and plenty of space (permits provided) on the surrounding roads. Breakfast was delicious with the homemade marmalade with ginger being a particular feature!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingForAHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Very friendly, welcoming and informative owners.
Spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms in this large town-house villa.
Great location for walking into the centre of this beautiful city, but not close enough to be noisy.
Delicious breakfast, and they're happy to order in takeaways for you in the evenings, too.
Good value for money; we were happy to pay what they asked. Well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

We had an excellent one night stay when we came to Salisbury for a wedding over the weekend. Although we did not spend much time at the B&B, it was exactly what we were looking for. When communicating with Suzanne via email and phone to make the reservation, she was very efficient and friendly and offered us the twin room when the double room became booked in between my enquiries. Suzanne was also extremely helpful in getting us a cab to go to the church when we had no idea how long it would take and therefore when we should get a cab for.

The room was very comfortable, prettily decorated, and very clean. Overall a lovely stay and much better value than some of the hotels in town.

Although located at the edges of the small city, Wyndham Park Lodge is only a short 10 minute walk from the train station and even less to the city center.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

Suzanne met us with a lovely cuppa and cake. Our room which we entered from the back garden was pleasant roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely in the sunny dining room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

I highly recommend staying at the Wyndham Park Lodge. Several friends and family members and I stayed for about a week in early July during a part of our visit to the UK, and it was one of the best places we stayed during our trip. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Suzanne and Peter are very kind, and went out of their way on more than on occasion to be helpful and make our stay a pleasant one. If I come to Salisbury again, I would stay at this B&B again without doubt.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here for one night in early May. Our room was on the ground floor at the back of the house, with a private entrance. The room was clean, attractive, comfortable, and equipped with a nice en-suite. There was off-street parking for 2 - 3 cars, although we actually found space directly in front of the B&B.

Breakfast was very good. Suzanne and Peter were both friendly and helpful, and made our brief stay in Salisbury very pleasant. We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoguyshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.5 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.4 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spire House
Spire House
#6 of 58 in Salisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Park Lodge

Property: Wyndham Park Lodge
Address: 51 Wyndham Road, Salisbury SP1 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Victorian House, superbly decorated, welcoming, family run accommodation. Great location for guests on Business or Holiday. Quiet, off main street location. 5-10 Minutes walk to the centre for shops, pubs, restaurants & 15 to the Cathedral & only 9 miles drive to Stonehenge. 4STAR-Silver, (VisitBritain)Rose Award & Breakfast Awarded. Excellent Customer Service, All rooms Double or larger, all ensuite, spotlessly clean. Rooms sleep 1, 2 or 3 people. (Children 7+ only.)FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING (on & off street). Garden for guests use. Buses 5 minutes walk (including Stonehenge tour bus), Train station 15 min's walk. All diets catered for. Left luggage facility available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyndham Salisbury
Salisbury Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing