We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service”
Review of Milford Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We recently stayed at the Milford Hall hotel for a 2 night break. The room was excellent, with a made in heaven shower that is sure to wake you up, and the hotel was very nice, but what made this such a great experience, was the service from the staff. It was so refreshing to be greeted with a smile, and just the right amount of help. All were professional and friendly. We had a breakfast each morning, which had lots of choice, a buffet help yourself, or order from the menu. The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring lovely Salisbury, the city centre being just a few minutes walk away. We will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicohWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review on Milford Hall Hotel. I am pleased you liked the hotel. It is very important to us all that all guests receive the same individual warm welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on another occasion!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Milford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 782 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great location, friendly staff and very clean. The most powerful shower I have ever known. Every detail has been thought about. All the staff were polite, professional and couldn't do enough for us. My husband felt the bed was too soft but this was his only reservation. If you like a hard bed perhaps ask in advance if one is available. We stayed for two nights in order to see music at The Salisbury Arts Centre, which we can also thoroughly recommend. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandidOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank for taking the time to review the hotel and for the positive feedback from your stay, your kind words have been passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was actually thurs to sat & not a weekend break but was very enjoyable. We arrived early , left our car in the car park, told reception & walked into Salisbury for the afternoon. Staff were friendly & attentive , rooms are quitel large & nicely decorated with a good tv , bath & shower. Hotel was lovely & warm as you could set your own heating/ airconditining in the room. Breakfast menu was extensive & food & service was great. We would not hesitate to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayesnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about Milford Hall Hotel and the team. I was glad to read that you liked the hotel and that your stay was a pleasant one.

Your comments have been communicated to the team who, I know greatly appreciate fantastic comments like this.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night as a birthday treat. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and even though there was a mix up with our room we were upgraded without asking. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and location made the hotel ideal for shopping in Salisbury

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you found the hotel to your liking, and that you enjoyed your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again in the future.
Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

What more could you ask for but to be greeted by Peter the concierge to collect our baggage. A nice warm welcome at reception. Receptionist very helpful, just a quick call from your room, all needs easily met. Rooms were clean. Nice warm room which could be controlled to your liking from your room. Wifi easily available. Freshly baked scones for afternoon teas. The cream mmmmm lovely!
New Year’s evening banquet, very professionally executed, they worked well as a team. They even sang Happy Birthday to all who’s birthday it was. The food could not fault, Chef even allowed for my food allergy. Enjoyed the evening’s entertainment. Sitting at allocated tables with other guest made it fun and a good way to meet people.
Following evening visited the hotels fish and meat restaurant. Excellent quality of food, which most is sourced locally. I couldn’t resist but to order all courses. Breakfast a wide variety.
A small walk into the town centre. Not enough time spent in the town, there were so much to see. I will have to visit again.
It has been a long time that I have eaten good quality of food and received efficient quality of service which seamed genuine. Even though we went for the New year celebration the hotel was quiet. Excellent service all round in each departments No doubt I would stay at Milford Hall Salisbury again.

Room Tip: If you are not able bodied then make a point of saying so as there are no lifts to upper floors.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaArtois63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for writing your great review on Tripadvisor, as you will see many of your fellow guests have done the same thing all to the same conclusion. We are so pleased you had a great New Year Break.

We look ofrward to welcoming you back once again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Every aspect of our stay at Milford Hall was exceptional. The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, and the whole team are a credit to the hotel and made our stay really special. The food was excellent and our Christmas day lunch was perfect. Would have no hesitation in returning to the Milford Hall.
Ray & Pat

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Ray & Pat

Thank you Thank You Thank You for taking the time for writing such a fantastic review. Your comments have been passed on to the whole team as we do always.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Immediately on arrival my twin sister and I were greeted at our car by Peter who assisted with our luggage. At the reception Sharon organised our reservation. Our twin room was large and clean with plenty of hot water to freshen up from our long journey. Waiters for our afternoon tea were also friendly and supplied us with scones and cream.
Later, we assembled in the bar area for drinks before the New Year celebration. The waiting staff were friendly and efficient as was the barman.
Soon, we all were directed to the function room for our 6 course meal which was executed very efficiently. I may add too, very delicious meal. The singer kept us entertained with some good music for all tastes.
Breakfast the next morning was filling, staff very attentive and friendly, even after working so late the evening before.
That evening we had made reservation for dinner in the restaurant. It was very busy but all were served very efficiently, with a friendly smile. Compliments to the chef too!
My sister and I discussed how clean the hotel is, the friendly, happy and efficiency off all staff. Thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaTajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for wiritng a great review with reference to your New Year Package. It was a total pleasure to look after yourself and your sister. We are so pleased you had a great time from start to finish.

Our package is already nearly finalised for this year!

We look ofrward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Amanda L Guest
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.0 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
417 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $107 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing