We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We regularly stay at this hotel and to be honest only look elsewhere when they are full. The staff are friendly, welcoming and always happy to help. Good value for money, free parking, couldn't ask for any more.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you can upgrade to an executive room then do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsnottricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I am so pleased to hear that you stay with us regularly and that we are your first choice when visiting Salisbury, this is high praise indeed.

It is a great pleasure to read that you find the team firendly, welcoming and happy to help.

We do pride ourselves on offering complimentary parking at Milford Hall Hotel - a service we feel is very important as well as all that we offer at Milford Hall Hotel.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 784 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Easy to find, and Reception staff really pleasant and explained there was a black tie function that was due to finish at Midnight so there may be some noise. Good advice so we had a delicious meal in Carters (right on the Market Square) and got home just before midnight and there was no noise, everyone well behaved. Close to the town 10 minutes walk seemed to be a road (Castle Street) of Eastate Agents but there were some nice pubs on route. Cathedral about 14 minutes walk. Breakfast was okay but you had to ask if you wanted anything other than scrambled egg and kept running out of things which was aprtly due to the number of people who had stayed overnight following the function. Would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were okay no views to speak of, ours was the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestLondonMrBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about Milford Hall Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return.

Your lovely comments have been passed on to the team!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just attended a ladies night for St Clair Lodge. Arriving in heavy rain we were helped to our room by attentive staff. The room. (113) was excellent and well appointed. The resident bear made us very welcome! This Hotel is excellent value for money and within a short walk of the Historic City Centre. The actual gala dinner on Saturday was very special and I suspect the Lodge will return next year. Well done to all the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic comments about Milford Hall Hotel and the team. I was glad to read that you liked the hotel and that our staff were attentive to all your needs.

Your comments have been communicated to the team who, I know greatly appreciate fantastic comments like this.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I have just spent two nights at this hotel as part of a Masonic Ladies Festival weekend. The location was ideal for Salisbury City centre but strictly it was in a poor location for "ambience" being just off the main road and views from bedrooms overlooking red brick terrace housing. Certainly when the house was built in the 19th century things would have been different, The name does suggest a different kind of location.

Good points, however, were staff friendliness and the standard of food served. Being part of a larger party the first evening's dinner was "table d'hote" which gave a decent selection of choice of dinner. The second night was a fixed meal. Breakfast was ample and there was a choice of what you could have from cooked fry up to yoghurt and fresh fruits.

We had a room in the main house which was comfortable. I cannot comment on the annexe rooms.

Overall a good stay but find it hard to figure why a AA 4 star accolade is given when really 3 Star (in other countries 3.5 star) might categorize it slightly better to my mind. That is not to criticize the hotel in any way.

Easy access to the New Forest and the South Hampshire coast. Tuesday is market day in Salisbury. Wonderful Cathedral City

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanmarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear you found the team friendly and that you enjoyed the food at Milford Hall Hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I decided to book a late break and this was a good value hotel offering us bed and breakfast in the area we wanted to be.
The reception staff were very friendly and it kind of them to help us to our room with our luggage as it was a bit of a trek with corridors and stairs and no lift.
The room was comfortable with all that we needed, however the room was very dark and lack of natural light, and very firm pillows filled with foam, I think I need to take my own feather pillows for future breaks!
Breakfast was fine and plenty of staff, we booked for dinner and although it was fine it was on the expensive side. 10 marks go to Matt who was a Prince William look alike very polite and lovely smile!
Salisbury as a town seemed a bit run down but the cathedral made up for it !

Room Tip: request a better room and close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna88402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on tripadvisor - it is appreciated.

I am so pleased you found the team friendly. I have personally passed on your compliments to Matt which brough a big smile to his face.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We drove down to Salisbury for a charity fundraiser weekend at the Milford Hall Hotel. Easy to find and good parking. Friendly staff on reception and the porter helped us with the luggage to our room on the groung floor. Room was fine with a nice big comfy bed, tv and tea and coffee available. We had dinner in the restaurant which was rather nice and had a good choice. Well cooked and hot. Good cooked buffet breakfast set us up for the day. Had a walk into town, round the square etc, a bit of shopping and a pint. Saturday night was a gala dinner for the Ruislip Priory Lodge Ladies night and was a great occasion enjoyed by all present. Many thanks to all the staff who helped out on the night. Last thing i remember was a sing song in the bar about 2am. If you are going to this area for a trip or touring, this hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: There are no lifts to upstairs so ask for a ground floor room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey6133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor about Milford Hall Hotel and that your Masonic Ladies Festival weekend was a great one.

Your thanks have been passed on to all the team!

Great comments like yours we take as a huge complement so again thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is a short walk from the centre of the town and there is easy parking. The room was a good size and clean but looking a little dated. We were advised to book for dinner and did for one evening. There was probably no need at this time of year as on one evening it was almost empty and was quiet on the evening we ate there. The staff were good and friendly and the food was good. the bar too was friendly but again a little dated. The free wifi was great. Altogether a good find in a lovely town and I would be happy to visit again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased you enjoyed your evening meal in The Salisbury Seafood & Steak House and that you found the team friendly and attentive!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.0 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
564 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salisbury
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: 206 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $104 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing