We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$103
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$101
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
368
288
131
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
288
131
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime treecream teaexecutive roomtown centregood sizeafternoon teacomfortable hotelsteakbooked this hotelcar parksconesshort breaknight breakkippersgreat weekendwaiting staffhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 838 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Booked in advance for overnight stay whilst attending wedding in Salisbury....hotel well located with plenty of free parking, room was comfortable and good value inclusive of breakfast.....all staff very friendly and helpful--thoroughly recommend this hotel for leisure or business stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickMcBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for your great comments about the Hotel and our staff, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Milford Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The Milford Hall is minutes from the centre of Salisbury.
A very pleasant comfortable hotel staffed by equally pleasant staff. We had a standard room which at £99 B&B thought slightly overpriced but nevertheless would stay again and could recommend.
The room was comfortable and the bed too.
No complaints and we enjoyed an excellent break.
Thanks to all the hardworking friendly staff that work here. It is appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Thank you for your great comments about the Hotel and our staff, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our staff who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Great location to walk into Salisbury
Recommend Anokaa Indian boutique restaurant
Large well equipped rooms
Bathroom slightly musty

Very helpful staff

Nice bar

Good breakfast included
Not 5star but very good for the price

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caspermainecoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you had a comfortable nights stay.

Your kind words have been passed onto all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Milford Hall Hotel again soon!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Downtown location is really convenient but not very picturesque. Nothing special about the room. Dark with a view of the parking lot. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hated that can't adjust the AC temp yourself. Service at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Food ok.

Room Tip: I don't know
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelemaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

We were pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Staff went out of their way to help, rooms large and comfortable, suggestive of a 5 star rating, ample parking, good food in the retaurant. Actually very difficult to find fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryAngstrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaguest, Front Office Manager at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

All our team would like to thank you for your note and for your nice comments on our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that your expectations were met and exceeded.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back again soon to Milford Hall Hotel.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews