We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Salisbury
Post
Inbox
Search

“Superb food!”

Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 233 Restaurants in Salisbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can highly recommend after our first visit here last night. We ordered from the set menu and added some extras. The food came out hot and everything tasted delicious. The people were very friendly too. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank job61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my family on a Sunday lunchtime, we had the set menu (starter, main, side and dessert for £8/9.95).

We also ordered some additional sides from the main menu which were charged separately. It turns out we really didn’t need these as the portions on the set menu were generous.

All the food was delicious, fresh and hot. Between us we tried: seaweed; sesame prawn toast; salt and pepper chicken; peking ribs; beef curry; Szechuan chicken and chicken in black pepper sauce and the rice/ chips side dishes.

The service was lovely and we’ll be coming back as soon as possible.

It’s great to finally have a decent Chinese restaurant in Salisbury.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank HH2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This newly opened restaurant is well worth a visit.Excellent food and friendly service.Hope it is successful as Salisbury needs a good Chinese Restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Derrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered a takeaway on what we thought was a live website - Note!! It’s not live yet even though you get a confirmation email

I’m still giving it 5 stars as we waited for them to cook

It was VERY busy and they were having to turn down takeaway orders

However the food was 10/10 and the best in Salisbury by a country mile

The sweet & sour chicken balls were wonderful big juicy bits of chicken and all the food was delicious

A bit chaotic but they’re new to the town and a bit of a victim of their own success !!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank charlottep416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This newly opened restaurant was recommended to us. Lovely friendly helpful waitress. The food excellent and not too expensive. Alas could not try desert. Next time. We will certainly return

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Berwick St James, Wiltshire
 

Been to Great Wall Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing