We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, good service and brilliant Christmas shopping”

Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Tempting homemade cakes, generously filled sandwiches and main meals for the most discerning palates - our relaxed and friendly café is a slice of foodie heaven in the heart of Salisbury. Thanks to fresh, quality ingredients and the care and creativity of chef proprietor Michael Fox, we're a culinary treat worth talking about - winner of the 2015 Observer Food Monthly Awards 'Best Cheap Eats in the West'.Whilst visiting you can also explore a treasure trove of amazing artwork in the largest independent art gallery in the South West.Spread over two floors and overflowing into a sunny courtyard, our ever-changing, contemporary collection brings together the work of leading artists, sculptors and furniture makers from across the UK as well as carefully selected, unique gifts which are sourced from the UK and further afield.Discover a selection of beautiful handmade cards and jewellery, as well as original glassware, ceramics, woodwork, and textiles - and take time to enjoy some of the finer things in life in a uniquely historic setting.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good service and brilliant Christmas shopping”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Well cooked interesting food with caring, efficient service in the surroundings of a fascinating arts centre with a broad range of arts and crafts making excellent and special Presents - not least with Christmas coming up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzzzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    37
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I thoroughly recommend the Gallery. We go to the Supper evenings whenever we can, they are superb.
Lunches are fresh, delicious and very reasonably priced for quality.
Their cream teas are the best in the whole area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Fisherton Mill Gallery Cafe”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Michael's food never lets you down; the ambience is great; the art, crafts and gifts always hit the spot. It's a pleasure to support such a hard working local business, if we could do away with parking issues there would never be any spaces!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeWilliams1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delightful and different”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Friday for lunch, varied menu, vegetarian choices, gorgeous desserts/cakes. And delicious pot of coffee, not a measly cup. Pleasant service, and clean loos. Situated among Gallery of very good artisan products: jewellry, crockery, objets d'art, etc. Worth the short walk out of town. Experience for yourselves now.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting and lovely gallery”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a gem well hidden up a little alley but very well worth seeking out.
It is set in a gallery which is stocked with unusual and interesting crafts, pottery and jewellery so definitely a great place to pick up a present for someone.
The cafe has a lovely courtyard to sit in and eat/drink with delightful and unusual sculptures around the tables.
I can't comment on the meals as I only stopped for coffee and cake but I would happily return for a visit. I don't agree with comment about cake and coffee being pricey.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizzley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Fisherton Mill Gallery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing