We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$101
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
372
350
146
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
350
146
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercontinental breakfastcathedral groundsmodern extensioncity centrelovely hotelsalisbury cathedraloriginal buildingnewer partexecutive roomnespresso machineshort walk to the cathedralnight breakexposed beamshotel restaurantground floorfull english
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 973 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Our room was very good with a lovely bathroom and excellent outlook but what made our weekend break was the friendliness of the staff and here mention must be made of Michael on Reception who was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejean27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Spent a weekend at the Hotel. Room was fairly clean, but not very clean. Hotel in general was as the picture... nice and as expected.. old oak beams etc. Staff were friendly. It's setting was good.. on the river... and access to the town was also.. walking distance. Car parking was adequate as well. Short coming was the breakfast really... continental was included, (didn't have the full!) but it wasn't that good, service wasn't that good, didn't have all juices expected and wouldn't provided a hot boiled egg.. I'd recommend it...value for money.. just be "wary" of the restuarant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oaknet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in a deluxe room with a view of the gardens and river. It was a great place from which to explore Salisbury and surrounds. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room spacious and well equipped and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZephyrCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The Legacy Rose & Crown was the first hotel on our 13 day trip to UK and Paris. We arrived early and were able to check-in and freshen-up after flying all night. The hotel was clean and the room size was typical for a double in Europe. We had a room that was away from the road and very quiet, except for the birds in the morning. It was an easy, scenic 10-minute walk past the cathedral to town. We passed on dinner in the hotel only because we were too tired to enjoy it. Our only criticism was the shower. The hot and cold pulsed and it was hard to find the right balance. I ended up taking a bath instead; a minor inconvenience. Breakfast was delightful as we like a continental style. Overall, our impression of Salisbury was enhanced by the Rose & Crown and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This very attractive old hotel from the outside is situated on the banks of the river Avon only 10 minutes walk from Salisbury Cathedral. The hotel dates back hundreds of years and has some very old rooms which have been renovated. However ask for the new rooms upper level as the lower level rooms have creaky floorboards. We had stayed there a year ago and we thought the hotel had deteriated. Rubbish bins at entrance, hot breakfast now an extra charge and the Avon bar very unattractive. One morning we woke to find there was no water in the bathroom. So no morning shower.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClontarfPorky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews