We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in a superior appt for 2 nights as wanted to try something different than staying in hotels and so glad we did - excellent location, excellent standard of accomodation, excellent welcome and check in and out process. I would now prefer to stay in serviced apartments than hotels and this place has set the bar very high indeed.
The owners have clearly invested in high quality apartments and maintain them very well too - arguably better than any 4/5 star hotel and far more relaxed for a weekend break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
49
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in Apartment 2 - bedroom, en suite, living room/kitchen - for two nights over Bank Holiday weekend. The level of finish in the bathroom, kitchen area and overall decor is very high and the equipment and furnishings are good quality. Flat screen TV in both rooms, complimentary wifi, everything one needs in the kitchen. Adequate parking. Very pleasant vista of the well looked after garden in the forecourt which softens the view of the road. These apartments have obviously been thoughtfully designed and are being well cared for to maintain their "newness". In the warm weather we found the cooling fan essential, though rather noisy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment for five nights. We were promptly shown to our apartment on our arrival and were delighted to find provisions such as tea/coffee/milk/juice as we were tired after our journey and able to make a hot drink. The apartment was superb in every way. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were modern and lovely toiletries were provided. There were large thick white towels. There was a TV in each bedroom as well as the large one in the living room. The apartment is centrally situated so you can expect a little traffic noise, but this didn't bother us in the slightest. The location means you can walk into the centre of Salisbury in ten minutes. We chose to walk through the park and look at the ducks and swans. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs in the area. Salisbury is a beautiful city and well worth visiting. The New Forest was only a 40 minute drive away, Beaulieu Motor Museum about 45 minutes and if you want to go to the beach, Bournemouth is less than an hour away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would like to thank the owners for their attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've recently returned from a couple of nights at Peartree Apartments. We really couldn't fault the place from the moment we arrived (late! - although the owners happily met us there after hours) to the moment we left. I (cheekily) requested gluten free biscuits for the intolerant husband and they were there for when we arrived (something a few 5* hotels we've stayed at wouldn't do).

The studio apartment we stayed in was spotless and had everything you could possibly wished for. The only thing I would add if I could was a clock! Very minor point I know, it's the only thing I could think of as constructive criticism! The room was spacious and very cleverly thought out. I didn't think we'd use the kitchen but on a hot weekend, having a fridge was a Godsend!

Wi-fi was quick and very useful to my hubby who likes to keep in touch with emails etc. whilst away.

Location was fantastic. A slight walk into town but it's a beautiful walk nonetheless. The apartments are close to the railway station and I admit I was worried that this may be noisy. I didn't hear anything at all from the the railway, in fact the apartments were very quiet at night.

All in all an excellent stay! They really do have a clever mix of the ease of self-catering and the luxury of a hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie67Wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment last week for two nights as part of a business stay and we really couldn't have asked for more. The apartment was fantastic, clean and everything we needed was available to us. It was great that we could come and go as we needed to and Mary and her team ensured that our stay was comfortable and that we didn't want for anything.

Highly recommended, we look forward to coming back next time we need a base in Salisbury.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsnottricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peartree11, Owner at Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for raising this as a concern
We have now arranged for the windows to be screened as they are on the ground floor
Best wishes
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Several members of my family stayed there for my daughter's wedding. As others have been saying, the quality was excellent but most important for us on this occasion was the welcome flexibility and helpfulness from Mary and Stave as they all swapped rooms etc. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were given a warm welcome on arrival and the addition of having our shopping delivered to the apartment was a real bonus. The apartment we stayed in was immaculately presented and very clean with a well equipped kitchen and a comfortable living area. The bed was large and comfortable and the bedroom had lots of storage space. The ensuite bathroom was spacious with a walk in shower, though it did lack a bath.
The free car parking was great, no lugging suitcases around the streets! It's only a short walk from the apartments to Salisbury city centre.
My only quibble would be it's very close proximity to the railway station, our rooms overlooked the station car park. Not a huge problem but there wasn't much privacy unless you used the roller blinds, maybe a voile or two might be the answer!
Highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veganvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury

Property: Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
Address: 17 - 19 Mill Road, Salisbury SP2 7RT, England (Formerly Clovelly Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 12 apartments are designed for the independent and discerning traveler who is looking for more than a hotel room. We are located in the heart of historic Salisbury, just a 10 min walk to the Cathedral, or Market Square, and a 2 min walk to Salisbury Train Station. Each apartment comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, a space to lounge whilst watching TV, and a bedroom with luxurious king or super king size beds. Peartree features free WiFi throughout, off street parking, a complimentary welcome breakfast basket, and a free laundry room with washing machine & dryers available to guests 24/7. You can do so much more in your apartment than a hotel room. You can choose to eat in or out, have friends around for dinner, have your favorite beer or wine in the fridge, host a business meeting, even do your daily exercise routine. Whether you are in the area for a couple of nights or a couple of months we know you will feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing