We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spotless apartment cleaned and replenished daily. A professional enterprise in every respect with quality fixtures and fittings. In fact everything you would expect of a 4 star hotel but with the extras of a well equipped kitchen, so you can put your feet up, have a bottle of wine and eat your takeaway in a civilized fashion. Ideal location for walking into town and free parking, always a bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 140 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Peartree for a long weekend. The 2 bedroom appartment was perfect for us and our two small children. Great base for Stonehenge, New Forest, Hampshire coast - and Salisbury itself. Comfortable and modern appartment - and easy walking distance to restaurants and shops in town.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It is twenty years we come to Salisbury and this is simply the perfect choice in town. It used to be excellent as a B&B, now it is perfect as serviced apartment. You notice that professionals are here at work in every single detail. Good taste, familiar atmosphere, elegant and practical rooms, excellent location (just some steps away from the train station, so it is ideal for exploring the neighbourhood; and it is a pleasant stroll trough a park to the cathedral), you are not going to miss a thing to make your stay a pleasure. Everyone is extremely kind and helpful. And it is really value for money. Excellent! That's it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesareGalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The serviced apartment that we stayed in (No 5 - 2 bed, first floor) was fantastic. The welcome pack contained all the you needed for breakfast, there are lists and maps of the Salisbury attractions, books to read, and TV's in all the rooms. The finish in the apartment was stylish and modern, with a good brand of toiletries, and a good quality of fixtures and furnishing - including beds and bedding! With real pillows not cheap, flimsy things!! Plenty of parking right outside, and a short walk into Salisbury centre means that you do not have to use your car to get about.
Steve and Mary were wonderful as we had intented to stay over with friends who were unable to join us as their daugher was taken to hospital - the changes in plans were met with consideration, and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for making our visit stress free. We recommend Peartree Appartments and will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Two friends and I had a great weekend in Salisbury - mainly due to our accommodation. The appartments are furnished to a high standard and have everything you could possibly need. They were very near to the Cathedral and market place. Nearby are many restaurants for an evening meal.
Mary and Steve were extremely helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiFan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Peartree and really enjoyed ourselves. The amenities are fabulous, including free internet, washing machine and dryer. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking space, and only a few minutes walk from the centre of Salisbury, supermarkets, parks and cathedral. Yet at the same time, it is quiet because it is off the main street. It's only a few minutes walk from the railway, but you don't hear any trains.

My only comment was that we didn't have a full service because we stayed over the weekend, which was a tad disappointing. Having said that, we would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

After a long day's drive and arriving in Salisbury after the Tourist Information Office closed ( at 5pm!) we made our way to the train station hoping to find somewhere to stay for the night. To our pleasant surprise we spotted the Peartree right next to the parking lot. As we were checking in late in the day we were offered a reduced price and happily accepted. The suite was a good sized one-bedroom that was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was fully equipped and the fridge nicely stocked for a self-serve continental style breakfast complete with milk, yogurts, juice, fruit, cereals and coffee for the french press coffee maker. Bed was big and comfortable, 3 tvs throughout, free wifi and quiet!!! Easy walk to the cathedral and town center and easy access to main arteries for leaving by vehicle. Staff very friendly and accommodating!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgs701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.8 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
784 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury

Address: 17 - 19 Mill Road, Salisbury SP2 7RT, England (Formerly Clovelly Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $118 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 12 apartments are designed for the independent and discerning traveler who is looking for more than a hotel room. We are located in the heart of historic Salisbury, just a 10 min walk to the Cathedral, or Market Square, and a 2 min walk to Salisbury Train Station. Each apartment comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, a space to lounge whilst watching TV, and a bedroom with luxurious king or super king size beds. Peartree features free WiFi throughout, off street parking, a complimentary welcome breakfast basket, and a free laundry room with washing machine & dryers available to guests 24/7. You can do so much more in your apartment than a hotel room. You can choose to eat in or out, have friends around for dinner, have your favorite beer or wine in the fridge, host a business meeting, even do your daily exercise routine. Whether you are in the area for a couple of nights or a couple of months we know you will feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing