We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another outstanding Wagamama” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #56 of 264 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another outstanding Wagamama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

First time to Salisbury Wagamama and it was very busy with a school outing. This made no difference to service and shows they can cope under pressure. Had the firecracker, prawn lollipops and ginger n white chocolate cheesecake. Excellent. Toilets were of the usual clean standard. Would definitely return here if I'm ever back in Salisbury.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FiEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    95
    36
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wagga wagga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I love wagamamma's. I always have the katsu curry it's amazing.
Modern, clean, minimal decor, bright and airy.
They have a fantastic men of noodles, soups, funky startes, the dessert are fantastic.
Children are welcome they have slip on highchairs for babies and toddlers. They have a brilliant childs menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Topsecret2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best wagamama so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have eaten in many Waga's and I have to say the quality of food and service can vary but the Wagamamas in Salisbury is by far the best I have eaten in. Not only was the food excellent but the service was superb. When we went in the restaurant was full, not nearly full but really full, and they were short of staff. The two remaining female staff were spectacular. 11 out of 10 for service and dedication.

They attended to everyone from people wanting their bill to those wishing to order as well as to the many people joining the queue outside. Wagamamas if you let these girls go you must be mad.

If you like Wagamamas then try this one. I doubt if you will find one that is better. BUT, Chef, don't put hot food on a cold plate, please!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonycaegarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Friendly service, interesting menu, tasty food in a light and airy surrounding. We did not have to wait too long to be served, and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food when it arrived.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TWO-A-TRAVELIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It's great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

It's great it has a fabulous atmosphere and I like that you can see the food being cooked. The starters are lovely however are slightly expensive however the price of all of the rest of the food is great. Me and my dad always have yaki soba because we like it much. One time when we went there my dads meal took a while to come so to make up for it they gave it to us for free which made up for it. Overall I think it is great

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2jake0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing