We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potential to be really good”

Salisbury Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #155 of 269 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $19 - $58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milano Italian restaurant is a comfortable, relaxed restaurant offering a new concept in Salisbury. You can now enjoy the finest quality Italian food in relaxed informal surroundings. We offer a heated conservatory where you can sit and relax whilst enjoying a pre-lunch /dinner drink. Our comfortable furnishings and soft mood lighting provide a stylish friendly relaxed atmosphere and in the summer months the roof retracts so you can enjoy your drinks in the warm summer sun. Although we serve Italian food, we do still continue to serve our delicious home cooked Sunday roasts, just like mums!! Whatever the occasion, a quick lunchtime special, a lunch meeting with a colleague or a leisurely lunch or dinner with friends and family, you will enjoy our pasta, meat & fish dishes and much more, you will have a difficult decision on your hands deciding what to choose.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Potential to be really good”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Went here with my husband for a romantic meal. Booked as we were worried being a Friday night, We shouldn't have been as there was only one other couple in the restaurant. we sat in one of the booths though which was really spacious - don't know how many people would sit there on a busy night. The other tables seemed quite close together.
There was a set menu available (sorry can't remember the price but was a good deal) but we opted out of that.
Food was really lovely. My husband had scallops to start which were perfectly cooked and really tasty. I had prawns and smoked salmon. It was really tasty and lots of it (in comparison to the scallops) maybe a little too much sauce for me.
For main my husband had steak, cooked exactly as asked and delicious and I had swordfish which was equally good. We shared a bottle of wine that was very drinkable and didn't break the bank.
Only downside is that it was all a little rushed, only about 10 minutes from order to starter and then a few minutes until mains. We like to spend 2-3 hours over dinner and we were done within the hour.
All in all really good food and reasonable prices, maybe because it is attached to a hotel and slightly out of town it was quieter, but well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JustRosy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about Salisbury Seafood & Steak House. I am sorry that you felt your meal was slightly rushed as this is not the image we wish to portray at The Salsibury Seafood & Steak House.

With reference to the Restaurant being quiet on a Friday Night, this does not happen often, however we do have the occassional quiet night. Most of the time we have to take diners at a later time due to the number of people wanting to dine with us, especially at weekends.

All your comments have been passed on to the team.

Thank you for taking the time to review Salisbury Seafood & Steak House on Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    31
    19
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Did not expect this quality here. Food was beautifully cooked,presentation was great, just the right amount of flavour and textures, very reasonably priced. Wines (by the glass) complimented the meals and all was served by experienced friendly staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review of Salisbury Seafood & Steak house - I was so pleased to read your comments and hear that you had and enjoyed great food and great wine.

If you ever visit Salisbury and the UK again, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

New , fresh, clean, quick service and food good. Great 3 course offer, will visit again

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your great comments abouth Salisbury Seafood and Steak House.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“pretty good food, bad service”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I ate here after arriving from the USA ...the for was fair, but the service bad, really bad, my wife was given desert with no spoon to eat it with, and the wait staff dissapeard when we wanted to pay the bill, we could have just left, lucky we're honest. I left a 10% tip, but felt it was undeserved. Please pay more attention to the paying customers, they are the ones that will make or break the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonymoore20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to explain what happened as all comments are valuable to us and help us maintain the quality of service to our guests that visit us at The Salisbury Seafood & Steak House.

I was dissappointed to hear that your experience was not the usual quality expereience that is normal, for that I apolgise. On a final note we have discussed your feedback with both the Kitchen and the Restaurant Team in order to resolve the issues that were raised to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review Salisbury Seafood & Steak House on tripadvisor.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Steak served by friendly staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our evening, celebrating our anniversary. We had the terrine and moules to start, and then the fillet steak and risotto for main. All cooked fabulously ( my partner said his fillet was one of the best he's ever had) and brought out quickly and efficiently. For the price you pay you get excellent service and top notch food. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyD1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Guest Relations Manager at Salisbury Seafood & Steak House, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic comments about Salisbury Seafood & Steak House and its friendly team. I was glad to read that you enjoyed one of the best steaks ever!

Thank you once again for taking the time to review Salisbury Seafood and Steak house on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Amanda L Guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salisbury Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Salisbury Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing