We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fish and chips in the south”
Review of Amesbury Chippy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amesbury Chippy
Ranked #129 of 270 Restaurants in Salisbury
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best fish and chips in the south”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been to this chippy on a number of occasions and have enjoyed my food every time ,piping hot and fast and friendly service,I certainly recommend the place to all,their prices are good and well worth the money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great local chippy”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Always fresh chips here, never had a bad portion.
Beats the others in town by far . Only draw back is its cash only

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgrenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“the best...”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

all i have to say on the amesbury chippy, is that its by far the best chip shop around:)

the prices are very very good, and the quality of the food is a lot more than you would expect from a chippy!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleighH793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good chip shop”
Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

This is one of two chip shops in Amesbury and both are very good, I don't go to this one as much purely because it's a bit further away from me.

Helpful?
Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Chippy”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I would highly recommend, this is my regular chippy and all menu items are really nice, :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMoonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amesbury Chippy also viewed

 
Amesbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Amesbury Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing