We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab French Food”

Les Mirabelles Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 270 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab French Food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Well worth a visit. Food, staff , price, surroundings - wonderful. Congrats to the owners they absolute nailed it. Definitly the best restaurant in New Forest !!! One word MAGNIFIQUE !!!

Helpful?
Thank Caroline197605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    49
    16
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Posh nosh and excellent value”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We ate from the set lunch menu. Great choice of dishes. Everything we had was exceptionally good and the value was amazing. The portions are very generous. The surroundings are pleasant and the staff are professional. Massive wine list with something for most pockets. It's the second time I've been and I shall certainly be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Golden Wedding Party”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Claude and his staff laid on a wonderful lunch for over 30 of our family and friends to celebrate our Golden Wedding. Service was excellent with great canapés and drinks to welcome everybody and as usual the food was excellent. Everybody was very complimentary of the menu provided and those from farther afield including a French relative wished they lived closer so that they could enjoy eating at the restaurant again.

Ernie and Christine
Romsey
hampshire

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem in the Forest”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Claude has been at Nomansland for quite some time now and the restaurant has become our special celebrations number 1 choice.
I don't think we've ever had a bad meal and the team are always so welcoming and helpful.
I just wish I had more chance (and the cash!) to go through the full wine list!
Here's to the next 20 years....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Vive la difference”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Where can you go to have a really proper french meal such as you might get in France? Tired of chain restaurants selling pizza and pollo? Why then, Mirabelles is the answer. What a little gem it is. Very nice food, well presented, with a great atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Mirabelles Restaurant also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Les Mirabelles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing