We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for all purposes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo - Salisbury

Prezzo - Salisbury
Ranked #118 of 269 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $0 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent for all purposes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have used Prezzo's at Salisbury for a host of reasons and occasions and have always enjoyed my meals there. Friendly and quick service, very helpful staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neale931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    134
    73
    41
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Mutton dressed as lamb”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Overpriced menu delivered with no flair or originality. Visiting italians would be horrified. Food came out within about 10mins, just chucked together. Mixed salad was basically a 99p bag of salad from Tesco- for £4. Nothing authentic about this place, real shame as the location and interior and feel of the place promises everything.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucasmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“prezzo wezzo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I love the location. Stunning building it use to be a bookshop years ago. Old beams, wooden floors. Amazing roof garden.
Prezzo is owned by Pizza Express, ASK, Gizi chain. So the food is pretty much the same. I love the Salisbury restaurant it's central location, love the decor.
Staff are super friendly and brilliant with children.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Topsecret2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went there on Sunday night for a birthday celebration , i have to say the staff were very polite and helpful but the food was dreadful. i had fishcakes to start which just tasted of grease , a very small and sad side salad accompanied this it was not good. my main course a chicken dish with a tomato sauce was very poor , the sauce was luke warm and the chicken was dry and overcooked , i think this had been reheated , it was terrible , i didnt think i could complain because it was my birthday and i was being treated. There was 8 of us and the bill was over £200 and we didnt have desserts or coffee , we did have 2 botts of mumm tho which were reasonably priced. i will never go there again. The next day my sister and her husband were ill , it seems there meal was worse than mine !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff were very helpful as I went with 3 small children on my own and they were forward thinking in that they supplied me with extra serviettes and colouring for the kids without having to ask which was nice. They accept tesco vouchers that have been changed up so it offers good value if you use them in particular. They do offer a good value kids menu and we had plenty left over to go home too. Drinks are pricey but the food is not too badly priced. It is a chain and so you get a meal which is fairly well presented in all the prezzo restaurants, food is good but not outstanding. It is a quirky old building which has been furnished sympathetically but in keeping with the chain. I like the exposed beams.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FallenAngel1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Salisbury also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing