We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowood House Adventure Playground
Review Highlights
Fun for Children

A kids dream of a playground, you have a large area of swings, climbing activity, a ship, slides... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MazziFamily
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Great fun

This is a great place for kids. There is something for all ages. Toddlers to teens. I took my 2... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
steve410410
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Read all 215 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Wiltshire
from $53.45
More Info
from $125.98
More Info
from $136.29
More Info
from $24.18
More Info
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
110
70
26
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
110
70
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews death slide all ages grandchildren aged family ticket great fun lovely family gardens are lovely waterfall picnic safety pirate rope height galleon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 215 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Two over 60's and 10,7 and 4 year old grandchildren cost £46 pound under the justification it gets us into the house also. Do they really expect us to take a 4 year old into their historic show piece??
And no concessions for pension age - we see this in many places though.
On the positive the climbing frames are marvellous and the slides also. Only two loo locations is a problem with little ones - they might consider one near the first aid building.
Suggest take your own picnic too.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank UNool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BowoodResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bowood House Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear UNool,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Bowood House & Gardens, we offer a concession price for our senior citizens at £11.00 for a day pass into the House & Gardens. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the Adventure Playground with the slides and climbing frames. I will ensure to pass your comments across regarding the toilets to our Visitor Services Manager.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

This is a great place for a family day out. There is lots for the kids to do with the big playground and many areas to climb, swing from and slide down.

The grounds are open and huge so there's loads of room for running around and playing games as a group. It's perfect for a picnic and I would highly recommend taking your own food and drink as this is over-priced in my opinion at the cafe's and restaurants on site.

The house is open to all guests and I would recommend taking a quick look around as there's lots to read and learn.

In the spring and summer, you can spend a day here and not get board!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kevohodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Lovely day out with my niece, nephew and dad. Great place for a lazy summer afternoon picnic, great adventure park, and beautiful house and gardens. Lots to explore, and gorgeous hidden waterfall.

You can get refreshments but a tad expensive, like most places to be fair, but on the plus side, the car park is close by so you can bring your own refreshments etc :)

Very relaxed atmosphere, kids and dad loved it :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Lots to do with the family. The adventure park is great.

Loads of open space to picnic, play ball games etc.

Food/drink is overpriced, the norm for this type of place! Take your own!

Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Pearcey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We went as a family of 5. One of whom was 15, very disappointed to find out he was regarded as an adult here. They could look at being cheaper if you book on line
The adventure playground only went up to 12!! although there were adults using the death slide!! it was nice to see staff patrolling the play area.
It was very hot and the ice creams were falling off before you even walked away from the kiosk.
Children enjoyed it - which included the 15 year old.
Spent the whole day there with a picnic

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank hammerfan1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews