We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A window!!!”
Review of Gzing Restaurant

Gzing Restaurant
Ranked #543 of 1,870 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A window!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was a window for me to enjoy the Mediterranean cuisine, despite the semi low standards of cleanliness, but the value for money compensated that.
Staff are helpful and with very good manners.
Food was delicious and in very good quantity.

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hi everyone”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

That's amazing restaurant , delicious and great food thank you when I go there I feel lucky anyway thanks for them service and for them delicious food

Helpful?
Thank pshko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for Price but not for everybody”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

well, we come from the same back ground so we like the taste of the food there the service is good but not excellent, prices are goos as well as the food, the owner is a nice chap and always welcoming so we go there on a regular base may be 3 times a month. I would recommend the mince lamb kebab if this is your first time

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zafaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you really want to taste the Kurdish/Iraqi dishes”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Genuine Kurdish/Iraqi food, very good portion, very clean and tasty.

Price wise is very reasonable, if you are hungry and wish to have a real meal you may need to stop there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heshmat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

i visited this place to open my fast. the food was brilliant, the staff looked after you and the price was reasonable. the only downside was finding it - its well hidden.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MB1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gzing Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Gzing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing