We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Revolution de cuba!”
Review of Revolution

Revolution
Ranked #429 of 1,829 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
Description: Revolution is situated in the Electric Press building in the heart of Leeds Civic Quarter, a unique destination in itself. By day, enjoy the sights from the stunning patio area overlooking Millennium Square. By night the indoor courtyard gives a continental feel, the perfect backdrop to sample our tasty seasonal menu. A passionate team deliver quality service across three bars with the very best tunes. Come and visit us soon!
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love the Revolution de cuba!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We did a cocktail making class in the rum bar! It was fab!! The bar man was great at showing us how to make the cocktails and it was really good fun. We got food platters which were okay but would have been better enjoyed at the end of the class.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    57
    28
    15
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quite a surprising meal”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went in on a Saturday afternoon full of hen parties and stag do's so did not expect much but was surprised the bar is pretty spacious and modern staff very attentive and food was pretty nice had the haloumi flat bread and chips and it was brimming with peppers onions cheese and a no of other toppings really filling wine was nice but they could not find a menu so ordered without knowing the price but all in all no nasty surprises , definitely would go again for lunch with friends

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjunaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“lack of service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

arrived in the sun and found a nice table at lunch time Saturday , unfortunately it all went pear shaped from that moment on . we browsed the menu for food while trying to attract the waiters attention without shouting , so we could order a beer and a coffee, before our food. This took just short of 10 mins to get the guys attention, he asked if we were ready to order food when he eventually made it over to our table , but we asked if we could have our drinks first and order the food in 5 mins. Another ten minutes later still no drinks , we mentioned this yet again , and gave them a couple more minutes, until we decided to get up and walk away. The majority of waiter service bars/ restaurants meet and greet upon arrival or at least take your drinks order within a few minutes ..... very poor service in 2013

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ok - but just ok and quite expensive for what you get. Not bad for kids meals”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Thing is in Leeds there are much better places to eat for the money. Drinks expensive too. 4.80 for a bulmers is steep when you can sit outside at wetherspoons a few yards away

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun night, great food and drink at amazing prices”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Tasty burgers and delicious cocktails. Friendly, relaxed service - nice surroundings. My two teenagers loved it! We took advantage of the half price all food Monday and 2-4-1 cocktails. So 3 burgers, 2 mojitos, and a desert - came to £26. Fab! We are now going to keep our eyes open for more Revolutions!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acwRuralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing