We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!! Anniversary meal”
Review of Westbourne Spice

Westbourne Spice
Ranked #8 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!! Anniversary meal”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What an amazing meal and service......We decided to spend our wedding anniversary at Westbourne Spice, we do love a curry and we had a rare meal without our three young boys. After the usual stressful departure from the house with the babysitter and the fear that the kids are still awake.. We arrived to having the door opened for us and a 5 star welcome, we mentioned it was our anniversary whilst being seated at our table and the next we knew, we had balloons arrive at our table, it felt special, the staff are so customer focused, they helped select our starters and main meals with us, they had such great knowledge of the menu, I had fish to start, and it was amazing, my wife had a chicken pakora and it was excellent, for mains we had a mix of chicken and lamb to share and it was so fresh and beautiful, perfect, the service of drinks and desserts was excellent, we finished off with coffees and can honestly say it was such a great night, made perfect by the 5 star service, truly great place...!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    40
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Super place and great value for money. All the staff are brilliant and welcoming and the food is excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjomckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favourite Local Restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I visit family ever few months in the area, and every time we always visit Westbourne Spice, so much so that the waiters almost know us personally now! We try to go for weekday (Monday-Wednesday) evening (17:00 - 20:00) 'early bird' menu. The choice isn't as vast as the huge normal menu, but there's still a choice and it's £9.95 for 3 courses (poppadoms, starter and main course). The food has always been delicious and the waiters are always so friendly and willing to help you out to find the best food. It's cheap and very very good food! Well worth the visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _ruaridh13_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“authentic Indian cuisine”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the 3rd time we've had a meal here and eAch time we compliment the chef. After being to India it is hard to find an authentic Indian restaurant but this is amazing. Try the Thali. You get rice and 4 different pots of curry to go with it, we had chicken, prawn, lamb and a keema. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeedsTravel-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food served by excellent staff”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I are regular clients at the Westbourne Spice and have been for a number of years. The quality of the food is ccnsistently high and nothing is too much trouble should you wish to vary a dish slightly. We have tried other Indian restaurants but keep gravitating back here and nothing seems to match them in our view. Can highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SallyBIlkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westbourne Spice also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Westbourne Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing