We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aagrah

Aagrah
Ranked #233 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Aagrah experience is designed to overwhelm you with a complete sensory journey, encompassing the rich cultural ambiance and truly remarkable culinary sensation of authentic Kashmiri cuisine... Time and time again... Balancing time-honoured dishes with culinary innovation, our hand-picked, award winning team of chefs relentlessly aim to provide healthy and nutritious dishes prepared to nothing less than total satisfaction, in the most comfortable of atmospheres, to our esteemed clientele. Aagrah ~ satisfaction, comfort and affordability...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a most fantastic meal. My wife had Tandoori Chicken livers while I had Prawn Pathara. These were delicious. Our main courses were a chicken and a lamb dish from the Chef's specials. The complexity of the taste of herbs and spices were finely balanced. A brilliant meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuscombeSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    122
    58
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good sized portions ....seafood lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice Decor....good portions ...service friendly and quick ....scallops and fish very good ....would definitely pay a return visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denbo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very busy on a Saturday night. Even with a booked table 30min wait. On the whole food good but one of our parties starter was cold and the tandoori chicken was very dry. Service was bait abrupt at times. Rest of meal was of good quality with average price. Drinks as always overcharged

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Food always fabulous, go there regularly and always excellent. Great decor, excellent service. Very convenient for Playhouse. The best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Springlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply the best Indian food in Leeds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We decided on a bit of a whim to call here last night. Having been several times before I knew to expect and I wasn't disappointed.
The mixed tandoori starter is an absolute delight, with chicken, lamb chops, liver, sheesh and fish all coming on a sizzling skillet. Main courses included lamb chops, fish curry and a tikka masala. All the food was cooked beautifully and tasted amazing.
The only down side was the usual ambience wasn't there and the busy chatter of other diners was all I could hear, but for a Friday night at 10 o'clock I should of really expected that. The service was impeccable as always, and with sundries and drinks came in at £50 for 3 of us. Very reasonable i thought.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aagrah also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aagrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing