We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Leeds
Post
Inbox
Search

“Superb”
Review of Granary Restaurant

Granary Restaurant
Ranked #199 of 2,516 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 17th century barn housing the Granary restaurant, table service with breakfast served till 11am, lunch served 11.30am-4pm. Afternoon tea available from 3pm. With coffee shop next door serving sandwiches, soup and light bites, open 10am-4pm. Farm shop and garden nursery on site. With small outside children's play area.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked on a Saturday afternoon in September for our family of 15. The service was excellent, the quality of food superb and reasonable compared to some places. Staff were very welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BradfordGLBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You always receive a warm and friendly welcome be it it the bistro, the cafe the farm shop or the garden nursery. The staff are all enthusiastic and charming. The food and coffees are excellent and well priced and although there is sometimes a small wait time of about 10 minutes due to its popularity, it’s a joy to browse in the farm shop for hams steaks cheese cakes scones meringues and thoughtful gifts. The facilities are excellent, very clean. The garden shop is charming and a lot of the plants are grown in the home nursery’s and are competively priced. There is a loyalty scheme and the centre is created to provide jobs and activities for the less fortunate with special needs. This philanthropic enterprise has been honoured by a visit from our Royal Family and is a credit to the workers and owners.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Monkeyjim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228elizabethp, Manager at Granary Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful 5* review.

Thank you so much for your custom, and highlighting every part of our enterprise in your review.

Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch today with my husband. Chicken & chorizo in filo pastry was tasty and had wonderful crunchy texture, served with chips and fresh salad. Hubby was over faced by his cheese and bacon burger also with chips and salad. Gorgeous environment especially on a hot sunny day like today. Had a relaxing walk in the grounds then chose plants & bulbs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank C3782UDangelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228elizabethp, Manager at Granary Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Wonderful to read you thoroughly enjoyed your lunch, and took advantage of viewing our beautiful grounds.

Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

I have visited here before and have always enjoyed the food. They managed to keep the conservatory cool on the hottest day of the year. We all chose from the smaller meals which were excellent. The drinks were nice and chilled. Later on we enjoyed a drink in the coffee shop.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank discerning_critic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228elizabethp, Manager at Granary Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Good afternoon

Wonderful 5* review, thank you.

Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Set near Leeds Bradford Airport - The Granary Restaurant certainly isn/t easy to find! But find it you must. Part of a Christian caring initiative, & set in rural farmland LS16 7NH. Crag House Farm offers an open, airey,modern barn conversion setting & serves first class food. Congrats indeed to the kitchen. We both had gloriously creamy pea & mint soup with a fresh 50:50 half-baguette at £4.95. Will certainly return.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228elizabethp, Manager at Granary Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Oh bless you!
What a precious review.
I will make sure I pass on your comments.

Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granary Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Guiseley, Leeds
 

Been to Granary Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing