We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Thai Cottage - CLOSED

Thai Cottage
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Four of us visited for lunch from the office and the food was lovely. three opted for the lunchtime meal deal (starter, main and drink for £9.99, and one had a main and a drink) but the starters were shared between all and they were good: spring rolls and battered vegetables. Mains were khao pad chicken, khao pad tofu, stir fried vegetables and thai green curry. with a drink each the bill came to less than £40.00

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat4772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    13
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service in Central Leeds”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stumbled across this place by accident while looking for the place we had actually booked. They fit us in straight away even though it was 8.30 on a Saturday night. The atmosphere was pleasant and the service was quick and adequate. I would definatley go back to this place when I'm back in Leeds.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly appalling!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Starter was awful-I got chicken skewers, the chicken was raw, I don't think it saw the pan! Put me off the rest of the food, as I felt as though I had to keep checking everything for uncooked food. I will not ever go again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lottiefloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Terrible - worst thai meal ever”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

No service with a smile. Seated in a rather cold room. Took over 10 minutes to take our order and less than 3 minutes for our food to arrive at our table! Strangest looking pad thai - it looked like it had been 'tangoed'! Worst Thai food iv ever had. Been to Thailand several times and visited several thai restaurants around Leeds - Mamsy's, Thai Edge, Thai Sabai - all good. My advice - avoid Thai Cottage!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rootsneeddoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“cold under cooked food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

very let down , battered mushrooms with chill dip soggy in middle & im sure was bottled dip !!!! duck served cold was from fridge
very poor service to say was not busy, asked to keep knife & fork from starter to main course ?WHY,
woild def not return had better take away from tesco

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cottage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing