We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value , fantastic food”
Review of Dos Amigos

Dos Amigos
Ranked #302 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value , fantastic food”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we couldn't believe the good value of the 3 4 2 offer here! will definatley come again, can imagine how great a party of freinds would work here too

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    8
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Have to share the experience of the great food & service here, plenty of choice & so authentic.Can recommend to anyone, also the very friendly waitress advised that they will soon have takeaways available! perfect!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The only bit of advice I could give is ignore the few bad reviews this place has recieved,
the food is OUTSTANDING freshly cooked and beautiful flavours.
the staff are ready and prepared with any query you may have.
the restaurant is rustic and charming inside.
honestly a wonderful place to
dine and I will be visiting again very soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went here as it is within walking distance and for once I wanted a glass of wine with dinner. We were very well surprised at the greeting we received and how accommodating they were for letting us choose our table. We ordered six dishes for our main course and enjoyed them all, they were so very well cooked and the taste was outstanding. The price was within expectations and we enjoyed our quite time together with excellent food and service

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food with a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stopped by here quite late one Saturday evening on our way home from the theatre in Leeds. We hadn't booked a table but as there were tables free they were happy to welcome us in.
Service was very friendly and attentive at the right level.
I didn't want to order a bottle of wine as it was late in the evening so ordered a glass of house wine. The waitress said it might not be to my liking so poured a little in a glass for me to try first, which I thought was a really lovely touch. The wine itself was very good so a full glass was then ordered.
We ordered bread and chilli dip to share, followed by six tapas dishes between the two of us. The food was excellent. Mussels tasted very fresh and well cooked. The zucchini was cooked perfectly and the chicken in black pepper sauce was one of the nicest tapas dishes we've ever had. Lamb, prawns and potatas bravas made up our other dishes and were all excellent.
Our meal was followed by dessert - very generous portions. The tiramisu was more like gateaux than a typical tiramisu, but was lovely nevertheless.
It was fairly quiet when we were there as it was later in the evening, but this did not detract from the lovely atmosphere, with Spanish guitar music playing in the background and lovely, colourful decor around the restaurant.
On the strength of our visit we will definitely be going back and have already recommended it to others.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenMR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Amigos also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Horsforth, Leeds
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Dos Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing