We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a get-together” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dos Amigos

Dos Amigos
Ranked #310 of 1,790 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for a get-together”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a Tuesday evening with 3 friends. Arrived at 6pm and we were the only diners for around an hour. Good service from the waitress, drinks and subsequently food arrived promptly. Food was really good and the price was too (early bird 3 for 2 offer) - will definitely visit again with my family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bproof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    32
    6
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food - small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I had a £50 voucher, bought for £25 through Radio Aire for this restaurant. The food was tasty but some of the tapas were expensive for tiny portions, compared with other tapas restaurants we have been to. The staff member who served us was friendly and efficient and the food arrived promptly. We left the restaurant feeling that even with the £25 discount, it was not very good value for money.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dos Amigos - lovelly small romantic tapas restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were fortunate to purchase a voucher for £25 for £50 worth of food and drink through Love Food which is something to do with Radio Aire. I chose Dos Amigos as it isnt far from us and looks very welcoming.

You get quite a lot for £50 so I wont mention all the dishes we had, but the Wild Boar and Chicken liver tapas were amazing. The liver was pink, so many over cook meat dishes, but the chef here knows his/her stuff!

It is very small and cosy - I would recommend highly for romantics - but there were friends in there too all enjoying themselves.. If I was away and had found this place I would have thought we were very lucky, but to have it on our doorstep (3 miles away) could be disastrous for the diet!! LOL I have purchased another voucher already before they sold out!!!!

Parking isnt great, but in better weather park in the car park opposite the museum and walk (the museum is opposite the abbey and the entrance to the car park and museum is a right turn at the traffic lights, (museum on right) if you get to the Vespar Pub you have gone too far!

The beer is good too - Estrelle and San Miguel on draft - tastes better than bottled and is far cheaper!! but still premium lager!

The two waitresses were very sweet and approachable. We didnt have to wait at all, just a look and they came over to see what we needed.

Overall a very nice experience. I shall be visiting there again. They have set high standards now though!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food is astonishingly good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I visited Dos Amigos with my partner after reading reviews on here and we were not disappointed. We tried a lamb tagine special which was gorgeous, it was spiced and had orange in too. The lamb was tender and lovely. We tried prawns as well and they were fresh and juicy with loads of flavour- not frozen. Basically every dish was gorgeous. We visit restaurants quite often so have tried plenty of Spanish food but we were blown away by the quality and flavour of the food. The sangria was nice too and it was a bonus because we got a three for two offer on the tapas as we ordered before 7pm.

The decor in the restaurant is really nice too!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lolrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wide selection of delicious Tapas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Five of us originally tried to go to Viva Cuba down the road.They had a long wait time so we decided to try Dos Amigos. They had a 3 for 2 offer on before 7 on all Tapas. They had a huge selcetion of Tapas and even did tapas size portions of different paellas. We order 18 dishes between 5 of us (a bit greedy!). Everything we had was yummy,what we ordered ranged from paella,ribs,spanish omlette,calamari.Everything was cooked really well. The wait wasn't long either to say we ordered such an amount maybe 15-20 minutes. Staff were friendly and polite. Bill was £100 so £20 each,most of us had a beer or two,I had fresh orange juice which was amazing,definatly not from a carton!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amarycana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Amigos also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Dos Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing