We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and still getting better”

Bibis Italianissimo
Ranked #90 of 1,838 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Holbeck
Description: Bibis Italianissimo is an iconic and authentic Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar with an unrivalled reputation for serving authentic Italian cuisine and providing live entertainment in a truly stunning venue.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Third visit and still getting better”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was my third visit here, and this time I was taken for my birthday and it was for one of the entertainment nights. Once again the service was fabulous, the food excellent and the place ......... well you really have to go to appreciate it.
The music/entertainment were wonderful and I will have no hesitation going back and would always pass on my praises about this fabulous place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annannie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    448
    276
    146
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A complete hidden Gem of a place”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

OMG!!! This place is stunning and right off the beaten track underneath a car park it doesn't sound so good! but my word when you walk in it is literally like stepping back into another era that era being the 1920's 1930's just STUNNING!!!!! words failed me when I walked in and greeted by a stunning hostess.

Everything is Art Deco, the service is something you would receive at the Savoy (which I have been too) the kitchen is open and a flurry of chefs going about their business. The food is exquisite and second to none, beautiful staff, extremely attentive and the staff know all about the ultimate dining experience and have been trained impeccably well.

Thank you so much to the Management and Staff and of course not forgetting the Chefs for a truly tremendous experience, we will be back again soon!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibis37, General Manager at Bibis Italianissimo, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience at Bibis and your compliments have been passed back to our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Angelo Plazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have dined at Bibis quite a few times now. We had diner there recently on a busy Saturday night and once again we weren't disappointed.

If you haven't been to one of the themed nights then you have to try them.

The service is second to non. The staff do everything they can to make your evening special.

Well done to all at Bibis, you can always rely on this restautant to deliver.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank archies_daddy039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Called in here by chance, i couldn't believe how full it was and it was only 6.30pm on Saturday afternoon. We were lucky to get a table but i am so pleased we did, the food was to die for, i had a beef dish and the meat melted in my mouth, we had to wait a little for our food to arrive but believe me it was well worth the wait. I will be visiting again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank granshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's not for the food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Having eaten at Bibis around six or seven years ago I at least had a decent idea of what to expect and it was like going somewhere where time has no effect on reality - all this time later it was exactly the same.
Grand, full of atmosphere and very lively are the first things which spring to mind and you are sort of instinctively assured a good night. Bibis has all of the elements you might need to enjoy yourself in a restaurant of this size - food, drink, service close when you need it and the freedom to make a little noise with your friends without the fear of disturbing the other diners.
Ironically, I don't consider Bibis to be a place to go to for the food as it ticks the box of what the menu suggests but no more so quite average at best.
The main reason for visiting is for a good time and while you are there you can have something to eat, have a classy cocktail and feel comfortable in the surroundings.
Expect to have a good time but also expect to pay handsomely for the privelige as a night out here is far from cheap.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibis Italianissimo also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bibis Italianissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing