We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic!”
Review of Raja's Restaurant

Raja's Restaurant
Ranked #164 of 1,829 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Free parking on main and side street cctv in operation
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magic!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent food served by excellent staff.

I've been going to Raja's on boys' nights out for many many years. It has never failed to impress.

The owner also eats here. It's got to be good.


Tony K

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyKess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    31
    15
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

...and delicious. You don't beat Raja's. Been going regularly for years and remains the number 1 tandoori in Leeds.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HRM135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Going strong after all these years”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have been going to Raja's since it opened 30 years ago and we love it as much now as we ever did. We have recommended it to so many friends who agree with us that it is the place to go for the finest Indian cuisine. Raja himself is a most genial host, eager to make sure his guests are happy. The waiters, without exception are friendly and attentive, and they enjoy a bit of banter - a special mention for Dusty, who surely has the widest smile in Yorkshire. If you want great flavoured dishes, served in a warm and friendly atmosphere, head straight to Raja's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue2McM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fit for a king”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

A marvellous little hideaway, authentic taste and friendly atmosphere. All prepared with care and attention. Family have been eating here for 20+ years. Must try chicken tikka biryani.

Helpful?
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds u.k.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Rajas is the best !! Been going there forever, never been beaten !!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have been going to Rajas, must be 30 years at least. Fantastic authentic Indian cuisine. We love it !!! Only problem is we live 10 miles away, otherwise we would be there even more often. Try the Chicken Tikka Biryani, Desi Chicken, Vegetarian Navratankorma, you will love it all as we do !!
Thanks Raja and Dusty for your genuine hospitality. See you all soon

Jan & Howard ( also Lewis, James, Nat & J.J )

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank howpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raja's Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Raja's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing