We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger!”
Review of Almost Famous

Almost Famous
Order Online
Ranked #327 of 2,516 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for the first time for my husband’s birthday. Food really good, would prefer plain fries than sweet potato! Service was slow but they accommodated my dairy allergy which is a bonus for me!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ameliapickles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the recent poor reviews we decided to book a table Sat 5.30pm. upon arrival we were shown to our table straight away, drinks were ordered/delivered promptly as was our food. The burgers were delicious and we had no complaints of any kind. Siobhan served us very promptly and courteously and we would visit again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 371louiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lunchtime on Thursday 19th September - a pre-booked table of 5 work colleagues.
Very busy but not told of any delays when we ordered our food.
Found out from fellow diners of a 45 minute food delay.
Numerous tables left without receiving their food.
After 1 hour we had not even received our soft drinks and were told another 20 minutes for food. It's just burgers for god sake.
No management seen, no apologies or updates.
Not blaming the servers in general apart from the one who didn't tell us of the delay when we ordered

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
Thank davidhargreaves44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I visited here on a Friday evening with no booking, it was busy but we were shown to a table promptly. We found the staff very attentive and they couldn’t do enough for us. We ordered both our drinks and our food and whilst drinks came very quickly there was quite a wait for the food. When we did receive the food it was piping hot and absolutely amazing. I will definitely be returning and will recommend others!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Meganstockton98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited almost famous in Leeds today, what particularly impressed me was the standard of service and attentiveness of staff. We waited a while for food as it was quite busy but it was definitely worth the wait, service was outstanding so the wait didn’t bother us at all.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almost Famous also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Almost Famous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing