We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's in the name - budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

For what we wanted it was ideal, me and a mate stayed here for the weekend because we were meeting people we had met in magaluf earlier in the year.
It's very basic but it has a telly in the room, we only wanted a bed so it's ideal.
Security are a bit strict when you come in from a night out luckily the girls were staying here as well or they wouldn't have gotten in.
Good little bar restaurant attached at the bottom which is good for food and watching the footy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjollema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget in Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was very cold the night I stayed in this hotel as the window of room 209 does not close properly, it has a gap where the draft comes in and you can't prop anything against it to keep it closed. There was also a hole in the window frame. I didn't notice this until I was ready for bed so I just put up with it. When I reported the issue to staff the next day I just got a "Thanks for letting us know, we'll send someone to fix it" but they didn't ask my room number I had to tell them, so I assume they didn't really intend to do much about it, also I was leaving that day so I didn't feel very satisfied with their answer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on 0113 245 0725 or email me at H6002-GM@ACCOR.COM if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank R12336
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AB1511
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 - great welcome, good central location (far enough to be quiet but within easy reach of centre of Leeds), super cheap to stay here & would definitely stay here again. It's basic, but great as a base to explore Leeds :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank citydweller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget in Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for £18 but the concert I was attending was moved from a Thursday to a Saturday and I rebooked at £47.
The room was small but clean and modern and quiet. The staff were helpful too. If you can get it at £18 it would be excellent value!

Room Tip: High floor. Please note - ignore the Restaurant and Swimming Pool ratings. They should be empty b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imnotretiredme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budget in Leeds very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,263 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#35 of 87 in Leeds
967 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $34 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing