We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We checked into the Ibis Budget on the afternoon of 7th September. We had traveled to Leeds for my brother in laws 30th birthday.

The hotel was what you would expect for a low cost hotel. The rooms were basic, but clean & comfortable. To our surprise we had air conditioning. we were surprised by the lay out, bathroom sink & shower were both in the bedroom, thankfully there was a separate toilet.

The bed was comfortable & we slept well! This was a surprise after reading some reviews about the noise from party revelers going up and down the corridors.

We found the hotel to be very quiet & relaxing, just what was needed after a night partying ;0)

The location of the hotel was reasonably central, about 10minutes walk from the train station, so long as you go the direct route lol

If we returned to Leeds we would stay at the Ibis Budget again as it is a hotel that does what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget in Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    450
    257
    136
    122
See reviews for
125
309
144
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We went to see Elton John at Leeds arena and didn't want to rush home
was perfect for our needs. Nice shower,would have preferred to be able to take it off wall as I only short but was warm and powerful enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsW1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget in Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staying here as friends was coming down for a party paied £10 each and it was crackin for a rooom for 3 people. Rooms are very basic but you do get what you pay for. The Hotel is only 2 mins walk from the National Express and Bus Station and about a 10 mins walk to the train station. Their is no real parking at this site so make sure you travl to it via public transport instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannyboi83leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ibis Budget in Leeds. Kind regards, S Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

basic hotel but clean and everything we needed when in Leeds for a night out. there is no parking at the hotel but they can give you a discounted rate at a nearby car park about a 10 minute walk away. close to the city centre and good to use as a base. good value for money around £30 or less for a room for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a1234a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Hotel in Leeds very soon. Kind regards, S Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is usually the hotel of choice for me and my friends when we stay in Leeds for a night out. The rooms can sleep 3 people if needs be (1 double bed with single bunk bed overhead) for a very cheap rate (we used to pay just £25 for the room mid week or £35 at a weekend! Bargain).

Rooms are very basic, but comfortable with flat screen TV and are clean. Shower is in the room itself which I always find a bit odd. Never had any trouble sleeping due to noise despite being in the city centre and on a busy road. Great location - 2 minute walk from the bus/coach station and only 15 minutes from the train station. Near all shops (and bars!) Staff we have encountered have always been helpful ("Raoul's Palace").

Don't come here if you're expecting more as it is very budget but ideal if you're not planning on spending much time in the room and are using it as a base.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritishIceQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing