We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely 1 night stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and it really is budget. Room was clean but also tiny.. The shower was in the main room (would not recommend sharing with someone who hasn't seen you naked). Toilet was really small but overall we wanted somewhere to lay our heads for the night and it was the most comfortable sleep we've had in any hotel.. Breakfast was £4.95 all you can eat including tea and coffee however it was only cold and only had 2 options for cereal.. I had to put a £20 deposit down for a hair dryer which doesn't bother me what bothers me is the fact that it sounded and smelt as if is was going to blow up if you want me to leave a £20 deposit at least make the hair dryer worth £20!! No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and for £1.40 for a tea bag essentially was very expensive. It is in a nice location in the centre of Leeds and we would stay again.. (But bringing my own hair dryer and my own tea bags). They definitely need to do some sort of deal with the car park that is near them. We had 2 cars and had to pay £12 each for them over night in the main Clarence docks car park.. Staff were wonderful and very cheerful at all times of the day and night.. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a one night stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Hotel in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    457
    261
    138
    125
See reviews for
127
313
147
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was chosen by our bus company - so no choice in the matter really - truthfully - I normally do not winge and normally always find something positiv to say - here it must be the cleanliness but that is all really - perhaps also the price but since it was part of our bus tour I would not know..

However - the food was the worst (and I really mean it) that I ever had - warmed up microwave thing that tasted horrid and despite being hungry I could not even get half way through - others had other meals and had the same problems. This place is simply not good with food - go out and find a good meal elsewhere. Breakfast not much better - sorry if you as a hotel know there are 50 people of the same group for breakfast and put a tiny bowl of scrambled egg and one coffee machine on - no wonder people complain - get your act together.

Internet is another thing - most hotels now provide free or at least cheap wifi - not this one... soooo never again - it taints my whole view of Leeds in general - not the Ibis brand though as later in the trip we had a better experience.

The shower was another thing - tiny, just enough room to turn around in and rather odd looking - I know this is a budget hotel - but that is just not on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_G_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Ibis is found pretty much in the centre of town, on the loop road that runs round the centre. The staff are friendly and the room was clean, if somewhat basic. It had a/c and a shower, but not much opportunity for privacy, as you step directly from the shower cubicle into the bedroom. Parking is okay as long as you can get into the public one opposite (free between 6pm and 8am). Hotel has a deal with a car park round the corner. Breakfast (extra cost) is also okay. If you just want to have a place to leave your bags and put your head down, this is ideal, and cheap.

Room Tip: You get the option of facing front or back. The loop road gets quite busy rounfd the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Seriously good value for money. 2 rooms for 2 nights just £72. The rooms are snig but have a/c and showers. Two minutes walk from City Centre. If all you need is a clean room with a bed for the night look no further.

Room Tip: Check out the Trinity Centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis budget in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
1,134 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
1,360 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#16 of 86 in Leeds
1,763 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#39 of 86 in Leeds
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing