We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Although, yes, it was only £25, it was really poor value for money all in all. The bed was diabolical in terms of how thin the mattress was and there were hairs in the bed which made me think it hadn't been cleaned effectively. I had a terrible nights sleep. The room was dreadful, just very poor quality. The Wi Fi was only available in the breakfast room at an additional charge, the breakfast was a really poor range for £4.95, and there was no car park anywhere near - not good if you were carrying bags. The staff, however, were good - polite and professional. It's cheap enough, but after you've paid the add ons - you would be better off, and much more comfortable, at a Travelodge.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guests,
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. I would like to confirm that we are soon having free wifi throughout the hotel. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Having read other people's reviews of the hotel I feel that I need to put forward my review.
Stayed here at the weekend for a boozy night in Leeds and the hotel works. It is clean, tidy, organised and good value at less than £60 for a triple room. Yes it's full of groups and hen/stag parties but so are the vast majority of budget hotels in any city on a Saturday. Wouldn't stay here if I was away with the missus or family but as a central base in Leeds close to all the pubs and bars, you can't ask for more. Will Definately stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I arrived late into Leeds from manchester airport and on arrival I was welcomed by very polite and efficient member of staff. Your security guard / night crew was very helpful , felt very safe that night .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debbie101hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I managed to get a room for £18 when booking in advance, so you expect what you pay for.

The bed was fine, the TV worked, the shower was great and I had a comfortable midweek stay within a 10-15 minute walk of the city centre.

Yes it's a little basic - but what more could you want for the money?

Only problem was noisy plumbing and a slight smell of drains when I had run the shower, but overall, it's absolutely fine.

No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

for a newby hotel user, this was easy to book online and checked in with friendly staff on reception desk! Stayed on the 6th floor so the lifts came in very useful and overall can't complain at the service.
I stayed in a single room with a friend and the beds were literally 6inches apart and no plug sockets next to them, so if you want to lie in bed charging your phone or iPad, bring a long lead! I personally loved the firmness of the beds but my friend didn't; something to consider.
OVERALL, brillient staff; polite and friendly. Sparkling clean and the blackout blind kept me asleep till 9am! Staying again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank msla94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first time experience in a hotel.I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Much better than commuting everyday. Staying here saves me about 3 hours travel per day.. Located just a 3 to 4 minute walk from Leeds city centre, Clean, cheap and hassle free. Double bed, TV, en-suite - just enough for those short stays away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank neilthompson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

If your looking for somewhere to dump your bags, get ready and head on out, and a few hours sleep in a clean, comfortable, no frills, no fuss sort of place this is it. This place cannot be beaten on price for its locality to the center of Leeds, didn't have the continental breakfast but there is a great pub opposite the hotel serving a tasty full English breakfast, 2 for £10.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 87 in Leeds
1,999 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#39 of 87 in Leeds
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $38 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing