We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time in a hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

for a newby hotel user, this was easy to book online and checked in with friendly staff on reception desk! Stayed on the 6th floor so the lifts came in very useful and overall can't complain at the service.
I stayed in a single room with a friend and the beds were literally 6inches apart and no plug sockets next to them, so if you want to lie in bed charging your phone or iPad, bring a long lead! I personally loved the firmness of the beds but my friend didn't; something to consider.
OVERALL, brillient staff; polite and friendly. Sparkling clean and the blackout blind kept me asleep till 9am! Staying again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank msla94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first time experience in a hotel.I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    471
    274
    138
    127
See reviews for
129
322
151
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Much better than commuting everyday. Staying here saves me about 3 hours travel per day.. Located just a 3 to 4 minute walk from Leeds city centre, Clean, cheap and hassle free. Double bed, TV, en-suite - just enough for those short stays away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank neilthompson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

If your looking for somewhere to dump your bags, get ready and head on out, and a few hours sleep in a clean, comfortable, no frills, no fuss sort of place this is it. This place cannot be beaten on price for its locality to the center of Leeds, didn't have the continental breakfast but there is a great pub opposite the hotel serving a tasty full English breakfast, 2 for £10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Budget Ibis a number of times whilst working in Leeds, and I've always had positive experiences.

At £18 per night you can't expect the Hilton, but the rooms are clean and comfy and has everything you need for a short stay.

My only complaints would be that the rooms can be chilly in the winter an the duvets not particularly thick, so take a jumper! I also think the rooms on the higher floors are quieter.

I also wouldn't recommend the breakfast - you can get far better in Leeds for what's offered there. The bread is low quality and the fruit shocking!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I have noted your comments regarding the heating and will discuss with the maintenace department.
Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is not a hotel, it is a hostel. I understand that it's cheap but if I return to Leeds I'd rather spend £10 more for 100% better stay. It's also really on the outside of town on a huge highway, so it's not convenient to get to the city center.

I was here on business, and the hotel website said "business facilities available". The first night of my stay, I had a phone-interview scheduled from the US. Not only were there no phones in the rooms (ridiculous!!!) but there was no phone I could use in the entire hotel. The staff looked at me like I was nuts for asking. They told me all they had was a pay phone. How is that "business facilities"??? On top of that, the very expensive pay-internet (only available in the lobby) was SLOW! It was a business nightmare!

The room was spartian but mainly clean. The bed was ok, but the pillows were terrible. The room had a tv with full cable, which was nice, but made no sense when they didn't even have internet outside the lobby and no phones in the rooms. My real complaint about the room was that my sink must not have been plumbed correctly, so that every time I used the water the smell of sewage filled the room. After the less than adequate response from the staff on other issues, I didn't even bother complaining about this to them during my stay.

I also paid for the breakfast every morning. It was £5 and not worth even half that! No warm food other than toast, and if you came down in the last hour half of the things wouldn't be in stock. I should have saved the money and gone across the street for a full english breakfast for one pound more!

I will never stay here again, for many many reasons.

The only redeeming quality, was that my room had a nice view of the city.

Room Tip: Don't get the breakfast, it's a waste of money. Also, This is really a hostel and not ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget in Leeds. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness.

I can confirm that we will be having free wifi through out the hotel from mid-June 2013. Our business facilities offer is printing/faxing, internet kiosk, wifi in lobby.

I will also pass your comments regarding the room layout to our development department.

Our all you can eat buffet breakfast was priced at £4.25 and we inform our customers about the offering being continental, which has a good selection of crossiants, toasts, cereals, fruits, yogurt, cheese, hot drinks, fruit juices etc.


Kind regards, Rahul Parikh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Visited Leeds for a hen party, the rooms are very clean, there is plenty of room and beds are comfortable.
Rooms come with TV, desk and full length mirror which is a plus when getting ready for a night out.
Great location would recommend.
Only down side is the lift it can take a while and always seems to be full when it does reach your floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucieharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

If I had wanted 5 star luxury - Room Service etc I would have booked The Queens or another one of Leeds's boutique hotels, but all I wanted was a bed for the night after a Works event.

I found the Ibis hotel in Leeds excellent - funny that the room layout was the same as the one in Bruges, and for a short stay is all you need. Lots of hot running water, a TV with freeviwew, heating a very comfy bed and a quiet room,

For value for money - (£18.00 paid) I honestly would pay upto £40.00 and not feel cheated as it has all you need and now will start to use these instead of Over priced competitors!!

Room Tip: Book as early as you can and secure a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nozzer_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,164 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,404 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Discovery Inn Leeds
#42 of 87 in Leeds
838 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,387 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing