We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quebecs(Leeds)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
269
511
307
152
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
511
307
152
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bedtoilet and showerroom was cleancoach stationwhat it says on the tinminute walkrooms are basiccontinental breakfastwould stay againshort stayall you can eatleeds centreroyal armouriesone night staygood nights sleeptea coffeecan't fault
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were attending the New Years Eve Ball at the Royal Armouries and this hotel was very close to the event. The hotel was fully booked and there was a large queue of people waiting to check in, however we were checked in within 2 minutes due to the efficiency and friendliness of the hotel staff. The room was clean and suitable for our requirements, I also noticed that the rooms were very well sound proofed as well.
We would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stafford67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I needed a hotel in Leeds for one night, just needing a comfortable bed for the night without any frills. I chose the Ibis Budget Leeds Centre as the price was good and was a short distance from the centre.

Check in was smooth and I was in my room minutes later. The room was on the eighth floor, it was bigger than I was expecting with a firm but comfortable bed, reasonable storage space, a shower cubicle, separate sink basin and separate toilet. There was a flat screen TV with a large selection of freeview channels.

What struck me was the clever use of lighting in the room, there was a central lighting control panel above the bed and in the evening the room was far from being stark but quite comfortable and cosy.

A very good hotel in central Leeds and also excellent value.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Wanted somewhere with a central location, clean and cheap. This hotel delivered in each area. Very basic but clean, good security and for just somewhere easy to stay to avoid having to get expensive taxis would definately recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn369147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews