We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    471
    275
    138
    127
See reviews for
129
322
151
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Good value basic room with TV and WiFi. Quiet but it was midweek. Paid £4.50 for basic continental breakfast which was good value, limited choice but all u could eat and drink. 10 min slow walk to town centre or train station

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil6murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accrington
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff
Nice clean basic room
Right in leeds center
Great value for money
What more can i say; Ok it's not mal maison but having stayed at the liverpool mal maison recently the only difference when you've shut your eyes is the snobbery. Even the continental breakfast was better than mal maisons full (burnt bacon) English.
I will definately be staying with accor again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonycommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The management successfully dealt with all of our obscure requirements for our group booking this weekend. They had to turn of electirc doors, open hotel rooms for guests late at night and store a lot of our boxes and luggage around the hotel. The staff are very friendly, showers are good and very good value for money. It is also very close to the town centre.

Room Tip: get the disable room if there are three of you it is much bigger as a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed the stay. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 3 of my friends for one night as we were going to a gig and oging out afterwards. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel- I hadn't been expecting much due to the 'budget' label and knew it had previously been an Etap. The room was fine for what we needed it for. Yes, there weren't any frills, but we didn't need any. It had a comfy double bed, a TV, and a shower/toilet/sink area. And importantly for this time of year, air con control.

The room was basic, but it was clean and comfy. I wouldn't want to stay there longer than a couple of days but it was very handy for an over night stay for a night out. It was busy (we stayed on a Saturday night) and there were a lot of people staying there following nights out. Whilst you could hear people going down the corridors late at night, it wasn't excessively loud. I'm a very light sleeper and it didn't bother me. We got back at about 4am, and I noticed there was a security man walking around the corridors, so maybe that's why it was nice and quiet.

Location-wise the hotel is great. About a 15 minute walk to the bars we wanted to get to, and about the same distance to the train station. Parking was quite far away though- which in freezing cold December weather wasn't ideal. Another big plus is the later than usual check out time- 12 noon.

Despite these plusses, we had one quite big gripe. When we checked in to the hotel, we had to let them know the name of both occupants in the rooms (we had booked 2 double rooms for 4 people). Never had to do that before, but hey...didn't seem like too big a deal.

However one of my friends unfortunately had to leave early that night due to a family emergency and another of our friends who was out hadn't yet managed to sort out accommodation. Seeing as how we had paid for 2 people to sleep in each of the rooms, we said he could stay in the room where our other friend had intended to stay. Upon getting to the hotel however, the reception staff were checking names and obviously his name hadn't originally been down when we checked in. For some reason the staff wouldn't allow this, and they were forced to pay for another room in addition to the one they had already paid for, to allow our friend to stay with there. Bearing in mind, it was 4am and minus 3 degrees outside, they didn't have much choice but to agree to this.

I appreciate that it's good for security reasons to include names of all guests staying in the hotel to stop people coming in who shouldn't be there, or to prevent more people staying in a room than was paid for- but it seemed crazy that my friend ended up having to pay for 2 double rooms when there was still only 2 people occupying one of them simply due to a different person staying. Furthermore, when myself and my boyfriend arrived back at the hotel later on that night we were only asked for my name. The rules had apparently changed in the 2 hours in between.

So while this wasn't an ideal situation on our part, I don't see how this became such a big problem- we had paid for 2 people to stay in that room, the person who had booked it and checked in was still staying in that room. Tight security is of course welcome, but this seemed very excessive. For the £110 they ended up paying for one night, they could have gone to a much nicer hotel and got their money's worth. I would recommend that anyone intending to stay here bears this in mind if they are planning a night out with their friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about additional information. It is important to ensure the safety of the customers we require all guests details to avoid over occupying of rooms and right people staying at the hotel. Thank you for your comprehension. We wish to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

would like to say a big thank u to all the staff at the hotel for all the help they have givin me this last week.
i was only booked into the hotel from the Thrus 22.11.12 to the 26.11.12 while my husband went into hospital, but as things work out i had to stay at the hotel til the fri 29.11.12.
As i didn't know when my husband was aloud home the hotel staff let me reserve the extra night and pay for each night extra i need the day before.
every morning and evening the staff asked how he was doing. they let me get hot water for a drink when ever i need it. the room was on the 8th floor where it was nice and peaceful. the room was very clean and i got clean bedding and towels every day.
i will defo stay with you again and recommened you to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Hope your husband is recovering well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottish
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just back from a weekend break.great place to stay and although there were stag and hen parties going on they did not spoil our stay.just a short walk into town where there are great shops and places to eat.dont miss the great chinese restaurant which is just round the corner turn right when leaving the hotel.breakfast is good but there is not a lot of seating.the rooms are not big but could not fault them and a lovely big bathroom.we would certainly stay in another ibis hotel

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacklaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,165 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
1,405 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#43 of 87 in Leeds
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,392 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,881 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing