We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for anyone over 35.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What an awful experience. My OH and I are in our sixties, had I been warned that this hotel was full of mindless idiots, drunks, ef and blinding, vomiting, shouting, running along corridors, shouting down their mobile phones, from 1am until 5 am i would never have touched it with a bargepole..I did not sleeep more than an hour all night. And had I been staff, I at least would have put us somewhere other than the 1st floor directly above reception but no chance of a change because the hotel was full.

'No teamaking facilites?? 'Madam, this is a budget hotel was answred by me with ''The other 3 star Ibis in Leeds was actually £4 cheaper than this 'Budget Hotel'

The two good things about the Ibis Budget, Young tall Lad on reception was just lovely, and the continental breakfast was excellent......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor you can, its quieter up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniec025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I can assure you the matter is being looked into. Feel free to call the hotel to discuss this further. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,238 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our third time at (what was) Etap Leeds, and yet again does what it has to.
Let's start with the negatives, if you're heading for a night out, and many people here are, it's a fair trek to the nightlife - so don't stay here if you can't walk far. Bad bit out of the way....
Check in is swift and problem-free, like most hotels it's key card and the staff here are reluctant to give out any more than one key - which can be a problem if you and your mates come back in dribs and drabs like we do. Asking how many keys people would like would be of use.
The hotel seem to allocate all the single sex groups onto the same floors to give some relief to the other guests - this seems to work really well and this is the only hotel that I have come across which seems to do this somewhat simple management task.
The rooms are standard size Etap rooms, all perfectly clean and faultless - it always amazes me how the Etaps always appear to look cleaner than the Ibis' when Etaps are (were) supposed to be inferior.
Little noise heard, so a good nights sleep and a simple check out.
Whilst there's no bar in the hotel, there is one next door which is quite good to get some food have a beer etc.
All in all, a decent hotel, for a good value price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmoore0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Pros: Clean rooms.
Good showers.
Cons: No car park
The staff seem to be aware of a" validation policy" for parking in the local NCP but all this means is you get a miserly £1.20 off of your overnight parking fee of £16.20 so be prepared for £14 extra overnight charge in local car park.
No free wi-fi extra £3.20 charge.
A hotel of this size should be providing free wi-fi
All-in all better off staying at the Leeds Hilton.

Room Tip: Insist on 9th floor as this has recently been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fittoretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here, but I am very disappointed to learn about your dissatisfaction. I certainly remember dealing with your request upon arrival and it was unfortuante the nearest free public car park was full and you had to park at the NCP. The hotel website also specifies about the wifi, that it is chargeable.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis BUDGET HOTEL in Leeds, Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Met by the manager on reception who, put me at ease and on the 9th (top) floor, which I could see was away from the 'party' people. 9th floor is newly refurbed too now, to add to a previous posters comments that the 7th and 8th are also...

Paid £55 for the room (and buffet continental breakfast) which is pretty basic, but clean, I rather liked the thin solid mattress.. Maybe some are too comfy in their Silent Nights at home....;-)

It is in a good location, it isn't 5* but, it doesn't pretend to be so, don't be too put off by some bad reviews. the staff are all well trained and communication is good too so, if something is wrong, speak up..., I got the impression they would do whatever to help.

Pleasantly surprised....:-)

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be away from the noise, maybe the manager tries to do this on purpose..? It wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Hotel in Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Staff are good and food good and rooms are vary cool and u have shop and bar with good cold drinks plus it not far from town. You can get a good sleep plus you got a good drop of points so u get run over bye crazy persons lol but the hotel cheap and vary friendly

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking20uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

This place is in a great location, the price is great and the staff are friendly, the shower is lovely and powerful, but that's where the good points end. Our window was broke and wouldn't close, our room was covered in pubes, snots on the walls and chewing gum that people had stuck places. The bed was like sleeping on concrete. Noise travels really easily thru the building so we hardly slept. This hotel is only and good for those who will be very drunk, or are desperate for a bed for the night

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, Kind regards, Rahul Parikh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I got an £18 room on a Friday night. £18. Yes £18, how on earth do they manage to do it that cheaply? And for the price, I was very pleased with the hotel.

Typical small Etap/Ibis Budget room, but very clean and the shower worked well too. The mattress was a bit on the hard side, but I slept fine. To say it was a Friday night, I didn't hear any noise after going to bed.

My only gripe with Ibis Budget is no kettle in the room, however for £18 I can't complain. I would certainly come back here for future stays in Leeds. Well done Accor!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy-UK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Hotel in Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,253 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#36 of 87 in Leeds
957 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $33 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing