We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were upgraded from a balcony suite to a penthouse suite on arrival which was a wonderful surprise. THe views we had of Leeds were magnificent and the weather was also lovely so we spent a lot of time staying in the apartment just to make the most of it. For us just a couple of tiny picy things missing i.e. dressing gown and funnily enough teaspoons in the kitchen, but overall the place is beautiful. The staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. Nothing was a problem to anyone at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharona870_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    35
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
202
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Its the first time we've stayed at The Chambers and sincerely hope its not our last. From the minute we walked through the entrance we knew we were going to love it. The staff were really friendly and down to earth, and the lounge, honesty bar and courtyard a real bonus. We were lucky to be upgraded, but even without this treat, the accommodation is first class. The apartment was immaculate, well equipped and really well presented. Location wise it was perfect, couple of minutes walk to the restaurants and shops. As we were blessed with gorgeous weather we were reluctant to leave the balcony (the city views were great) let alone the apartment . Overall a fantastic weekend in Leeds, The Chambers playing a huge part in that. Cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watto74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was my second visit to the Chambers,following a wonderful stay with my sister earlier in the Year. I made my return visit with a friend who like my sister and myself immediately fell in love with the place. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Tom who informed us that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite! What can I say...Wow!! It was so beautiful and spacious with spectacular views over the city centre. We were almost reluctant to leave the apartment at all but retail therapy was calling us. The chambers is in a superb location just minutes from the train station,shops,restaurants and bars that Leeds as to offer.Everything about it is wonderful,the staff,decor,attention to detail...I could go on and on but don't take my word for it,book a stay,I guarantee you won't be disappointed.
Thankyou to everyone who is involved in the running of such a special place,it really does deserve all it's five star reviews and an extra special thankyou to whoever arranged our upgrade,you made two ladies very happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have always had a very pleasant stay at The Chambers (Park Place). The rooms are fantastic: modern, clean and spacious, with all of the amenities that you could want. Staff are welcoming and friendly, always willing to help you.

Travelling around a lot with business where I usually stay in hotels, the ability to stay in such a great serviced apartment is wonderful - it's like a second home-from-home!

Room Tip: Rooms on the internal side of the building are quieter as they face out onto a courtyard. That said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisdb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I travel quite a bit on business and found the Quality of my stay at The Chambers to be one of my favourite experiences.

The staff members Jodie and Katie at the Front Desk to Karoline and Jenny in the Office, the gentlemen on the night schedule Mariusz and Sal all compliment Christine the owners vision of a Home Away from Home. They say the experience starts from the Top and the decor, accommodation, facilities and staff made my stay WONDERFUL!

I truly enjoy my lengthy stay here. I feel like I'm home.

Sharon Snider

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night over the Bank Holiday weekend and cannot fault any part of our stay. We will certainly be come back and will recommend to our family and friends. We used the train to get to Leeds and the apartments are about a 5 minute walk from the train station and the busy city centre.

Upon check in we were greeted by 3 lovely ladies who we so polite and helpful. Our check in was swift and easy, we were given a map of Leeds and were recommended various bars and shops. Our room wasn’t ready (we had arrived early) but it wasn’t a problem as there was a secure room where we could leave our baggage and enjoy a day in Leeds.

We checked into our room later on in the day and certainly weren’t disappointed. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with balcony, it was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Luckily it had air-con which kept the room nice and cool. The apartment had everything we needed, a welcome pack, adequate cutlery and crockery, a lovely balcony, comfy beds and a beautiful bathroom! There is a lovely lobby area downstairs with outside seating which was lovely in the sun. There is an honesty bar which is well stocked (and where you can get your eggs for breakfast too)

All in all we had a really enjoyable stay, nothing was too much trouble for the staff we met and the 3 ladies on Reception are a credit to The Chambers. We look forward to visiting again, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinklady1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
854 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stay in Leeds regularly for both business and fun and The Chambers will definitely be our No1 choice from now on. The room was fabulous, well appointed and stylishly decorated in contemporary fashion, more like a little one bed pad then an apart hotel. The bedroom was compact but with beautiful bed linen, the bathroom roomy with both bath and super sized shower plus great products and the living area a delightful modern space complete with funky terrace. The living area has sofa seating plus a dining table and a good range of kitchen units including dishwasher. We didn't eat any meals in but as these pads are designed for longer term lets too they are particularly well equipped. It was such a joy to wake up to a proper kettle and a proper cup of tea with real milk (no yukky jiggers), plus items for breakfast and Christine's wonderful cookies. Everything has been thought through and anticipated here. The Chambers is a handsome building located on Park Place which is a great location both for business and the night life of Leeds. On-site chargeable parking is also available which is handy. The reception team were a fabulous set of fun and helpful girls and all e-mails and requests were handled efficiently. There is also a wonderful lounging area in the lobby, a chic area of outdoor seating and an honesty bar which invites you to put a '£1 in the piggy' for any drink. Ten out of ten - will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
189 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,252 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
516 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Property: The Chambers Park Place
Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing