We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments, Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent about five months in Leeds at The Chambers Park Place. The apartments are well furnished and very homely...The people are extremely professional and always helpful. I am happy to highly recommend The Chambers.

Room Tip: Rooms with A/C units during summer is definitely a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 439 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed one night in the Chambers apartments, came to Leeds to do some Christmas shopping. Wow these apartments are fantastic could not fault a thing everything you could possible need at your finger tips. Short walk from the train station and situated on a quite street perfect. Went out shopping then returned to relax and have a drink from the honesty bar. Staff very friendly and helpful. I have travelled and stayed in lots of different hotels and apartments, The Chambers is one of the best !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are fortunate enough to use The Chambers for meetings twice a year. We couldnt ask for more. The staff are friendly and accomodating and nothing is too much trouble.The facilities for conferencing are second to none, ideal for up to about 25 people. Its a remarkably quiet location in the centre of Leeds just 5 minutes from the station and City Centre. We absolutely love it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsS147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I booked the Chambers in Leeds as a treat for my Girlfriend. I've stayed at quite a lot of Hotels in Leeds and Worldwide. The Chambers in Leeds is one of the best. Anyone can find fault in anything if you look closely enough, but you'll need to look extra hard to find anything at fault here. I was even looky enough to meet the owner on reception when checking out. This hotel is a real find.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong on any position. We had room 312 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found this hotel as very good place to stay. I was placed in Studio apartment. Nice and big clean rooms with all amnesties. Management of hotel is very good and cooperative.
Neat and clean place to spend time with very good ambiance. I would definitely prefer to stay at this place again for my next visit to Leeds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My daughter is now at University in Leeds and I wanted to find a place to stay that I could return to often and know with certainty that it would always provide the same high standard of accommodation and service. And I have found The Chambers!! Beautifully presented accommodation, the highest standard of design and cleanliness and superbly helpful and charming staff. The Chambers is centrally located and I can arrive by train and only have a 2minute walk to the Hotel or drive and park my car in the underground car park . I cannot recommend it highly enough and have already booked my next visit. Enough said!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipsSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stay away three-four nights a week in different hotels for work and pleasure and I have never written a review but this hotel has made me want to convey how lovely this hotel is. It is perfectly located for the train station and minutes from the main shopping strip but on an uber quiet street therefore no traffic noise or a thoroughfare for drunken revellers. Each member of staff were amazingly friendly and we had the best night's sleep for a long time - the beds - duvets and pillows are some of the best we have ever used. Kitchen perfectly equipped and the welcome pack of food was much appreciated. Thanks to all at the hotel for makingour mini break so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
283 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,119 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $189 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing