We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chambers Park Place
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quebecs(Leeds)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
422
36
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
36
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barone bedroom apartmentwelcome packbreakfast packfresh eggssecure underground parkinghome away from homeserviced apartmentthese apartmentsliving roomwell equipped kitchendining tableplace to stayquiet streetgreat apartmentbeanson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 465 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We booked a last minute trip to Leeds in December and were having trouble finding a nice hotel, and decided to try out some apartments. Most were full or very expensive, when we come across The Chambers Park Place. We booked a penthouse and between the four of us it worked out the same as a standard budget hotel.

I will be quite honest, we were not expecting much as we thought the price would reflect the accomodation, but resided to the fact that it was cheap and we would be all staying together.

When booking the Ops Manager Joanne could not have been more helpful and very professional.

On arrival we found it quite easy to find, and what made it even better they did not have a problem with us arriving early (how many time have you heard that your room is not ready!!!!). We had space in the secure car park for the 2 cars (FAB!! No parking fees) and we could not believe it went we entered the penthouse.

Huge, clean, very well equipped and fab views of the city from the huge balcony! Everything was provided for you, towels, kitchen equipment, DVD, CD, and even basic food stuff (eggs, milk, butter, eggs, tea etc.....)

It was about 5 mins walk to Leeds train station, plent taxis if need be. To be honest, I was so comfortable on the night, I could have stayed in watching the TV!!

Well recommend these apartments to anyone for a fab weekend in Leeds.

Well done and thanksto the fantastic staff!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I'm an Australian who regularly travels to Leeds. I need a reasonably priced but a central downtown apartment. i have tried several apartment/hotels in Leeds. But I now always stay at the Chambers. Best value in town for the price and quality.
They will always negotiate for longer stays.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I have stayed at The Chambers for nearly 2 years whilst working on a project in Normantion but have now had to move on to another project. I would recommend these apartments to anyone who want comfort but luxury especially for long stays! I stayed in a 1 bed apartment and found it more than adequate for my needs, I should say actually I found it superb. The whole apartment was tastefully decorated and you can tell that much thought has been taken into decisions on the layout of the furniture as well as furnishings, all very modern and state of the art. Fully integrated kitchen which made preparing my own meals a delight. Underground parking which was a godsend especially as the cost of parking in Leeds City Centre can be astronomical if you are not careful. The staff were always very helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Weekly cleaning and change of bed linen/towels. Fabulous location and within easy walking distance of the train station, shops, cinema (Vue in The Light) and restaurants. There is a local Co-op only 2 streets away (a few mins walk) which also came in handy for buying last minute essentials if forgotten on my usual shopping trip. If I have to go back to Leeds I will definitely stay at The Chambers even if only for 1 night as I know I will be assured of a good & enjoyable stay. Why pay for a hotel when serviced apartments are better and don't cost any more than a hotel room!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I booked an apartment for my partner's 30th birthday as a treat and we were not disappointed!
The finish and fittings are all very high quality and comfortable.
Upon arrival there were complimentary beans, eggs and bread for breakfast as well as cereal, milk and orange juices; such a kind touch!
Wifi was free and I even got to use the gym. Car parking was only £10 a day and underneath the apartments.
The Chambers was only an easy ten minute stroll into the shops and bars.
We were even allowed a late check out of 2pm which was a kind and excellent bonus!
We will be going back!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I'm not a fan of service apartments as I've had bad experiences in the past. The Chambers came as a pleasant surprise. Very helpful and knowlegable staff, great location and all at a great price. I would definitely recommend it for short or long stays.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iammandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews