We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nightclub”
Review of Oceana

Oceana
Ranked #129 of 155 Nightlife in Leeds
Attraction details
doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good nightclub”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

good music, very helpful staff. a good night out. no trouble at all. vip suite was brilliant. a great stag weekend,.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank biglee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awful night”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Went in the oceana for a hen party to watch the strippers. Found them very amateurish with one being unable to dress himself before his act (kept pulling his pants up before they were supposed to come off) the drag queen was fantastic, the only asset to the show. we drank off the specials 4 for £10 all night and all the party came home sober even though we drank like fish !!. We then got moved to the other part of the club. We went to the disco room first but was told the air conditioning was broken and it was like a sauna. It was too unbearable to stay there. We walked round trying to find another suitable room unfortunately for us there were non so we left and went next door to varsity. On our way out we watched a bouncer go up to a man screaming at him to take a "swing" at him an he would throw him out. Certainly wont be returning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hltlisa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Club in leeds”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

so many dance floors to choose from,dance ,Rnb,Indie,Old school. Cocktails for 2 for 1,Drinks are reasonably priced. Very spacious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kyleehull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Booth!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Booked a Platinnum Booth for a group of 22 hens...absolutely brilliant! A space for the whole grup, a private waitress, cards to go in and out of the club (so our handbags were safe and we had a 'base' to return to if we lost each other). Plenty of dancefloors to choose from, for everybody's taste. Thanks for a great night!
Diolch!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MediWyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“1980's wedding meets Gypsy weddings meets TOWIE”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Well... I have been to 2 Oceana's and both of them are worse than eachother if that is possible... And in the case of Oceana it is. This venue breaks the laws of physics and the boundaries of science to become as bad as it is.
The bar staff's idea of a cocktail is opening a bottle of wkd
The bar staff's idea of a beer is opening a bottle of wkd
The bar staff's idea... Actually that is all they know

As they played the summer of 69 by bryan adams for the 8th time in 5 minutes and the 44th Essex girl covered in foundation told me that they are "having the best time with their girlies" I decided to attempt suicide and this is my suicide note. I hope it acts more as a warning more than a personal portrayal of dismay.
Happy clubbing Oceana!

Helpful?
5 Thank Gina800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing