We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine; sleep disturbed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City West
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine; sleep disturbed.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed here for two nights during the week in May 2014.

Pros:

- Large room with a kitchen and sofa area;
- Room largely very clean;
- Free wifi;
- Free tea (including herbal and fruit tea) and coffee 24/7 in the reception area;
- 'Pantry' of food supplies available to purchase in reception;
- Quick and friendly check- in;
- Very comfortable beds;
- Good price.

Cons:

- I slept well on the first night, but woke up several times during the second night disturbed by screaming from outside the hotel. I'm a heavy sleeper and it's very unusual for me to wake up during the night. Perhaps people on a night out?
- The TV was fuzzy and difficult to operate and had no Channel 4.
- The hairdryer was broken. I would have reported this but had my own hairdryer with me.
- The view from the hotel room wasn't at all pleasant.

Overall I would stay here again, but I'd request a quieter room. The take-away breakfast was perfectly ok, but it would depend on what you were looking for from a breakfast- not one to you if you'd like a full English but perfectly fine if you're after a quick 'to-go.'

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    181
    41
    18
    19
See reviews for
39
192
47
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Short walk to Leeds University - handy for conference attendance. Rooms are fairly soulless, but provide all facilities you could need including kitchenette, microwave and washer/dryer. Good internet reception. Most staff were very friendly and helpful, but the girl who checked us in was rather grudging with her time and information.

Not the most comfortable bed, and there is little room to move around bed, but the room suited our needs and was a good price.

Continental breakfast consisting of delicious fresh pastries was included in the tariff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgedHippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The 1 bed room studio was beautiful and gleaming clean, about a 20 minute walk to leeds centre but taxi was on 3 pound. Would definatley stay again, enjoyed every minute of my stay.. :) :) :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for one night , lovely room with great facilities ,loved the kitchenette ,it's about a 15 minute walk to the station ,shops & bars ,would loved to have stayed longer .We will definately come back for another visit soon .

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hunnibunni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night booked at the very last minute for an exceptionally reasonable price. The surprisingly large studio apartment had everything needed for a short stay. Very comfy bed and very clean. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Although it didn't bother me there was some road noise in the front road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Checking in at 9pm after a long day at work then travelling down. Was checked in by Innocent (i think his name was) he is a credit to your hotel! After hours travelling i was tired but he was joking around with me and my friend so it was nice rather than the usual boring check in. he was so friendly and nice!

Having stayed in the newcastle roomzzz this is a little different but still adequate. Doesnt feel as luxury as other roomzzz but deffo way better than a hotel. The kitchen is nice but only thing missing is an oven! Other than that its totally a bargain. Cheaper than most city centre hotels because its a little out the way of town, but nothing much only a short £3 taxi ride!

The staff deffo make this hotel! woman with glasses and short blonde hair (didnt catch her name though) was a little cold, when i asked for a taxi, no smile or anything just 'it will be five minutes' didnt even say what company. everyone else though was super lovely!

Check out at 5am was fine aswell, i thought it might of been a hassle but nothing was ever too much trouble. The wifi even though its free is a little slow, but it was free so cant really grumble! Also the bathroom is a little small, the shower particularly! its like a box but i guess you cant have everything. Room was spotless and its so quiet at night so its easy to get to sleep!

Would deffo stay again if i needed something more than an overnight stay. Roomzzz always impress me :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

These apartments are worth staying at, they have plenty of space the price was fantastic and with a loyalty card even better and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had been in contact with the staff members constantly as I had to amend bookings of rooms for a hen do I arranged and they were always efficient in changing them for me. The rooms were clean and tidy, had a great living area and the beds were very comfortable. I speak for myself and the others and we have all agreed we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaleighlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
511 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The New Ellington
#12 of 87 in Leeds
802 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City West

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City West
Address: 2 Burley Road, Leeds LS3 1JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#15 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City West 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 15 min walk from the centre of Leeds. There's a choice of superb studio apartments, individually designed to provide you with the space you need to relax, in complete comfort. Go for one of our clever, compact Smart studios, or think big and choose a spacious Grande studio. There's everything you need - an open-plan kitchen and living area, a pristine shower room and a comfy double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Roomzzz Central Leeds
Roomzzz Central Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing